Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Horrible!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There were roaches everywhere, hairs in bath tub and dirty carpet. They were all out of pillows/blankets!! We didn't stay any nights here and went back home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was dirty, top cover of the bed with stains. cabinets with dust everywhere bathroom with spider webs on all corners.The room was a Non smoking room and the smell when you walk in was horible like tabacco. We are so disapointment our first time using their services and we where not satisfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel smells like cigarettes and weed. The staff and website promotes free breakfast but there wasn't any. The towels smelt like bleach to the point of making my hands smell like it. The air stopped working in the middle of the night and the toilet was so worn out it looks like it's not clean due to all the stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Terrible

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Crackheads. Used needles. Terrible hotel ....................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Better of staying in your car. Worst overnight experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was inconvenienced Door would not pen had to change rooms. Then the one they did give us the restroom was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

NA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
They had no towels, bath rugs or washcloths available & I had to use my own. The bathroom tiles had hair on it & mildew. It seemed like the room was spot cleaned & not thoroughly cleaned like it should. As usual, the staff was friendly but I should've been compensated for the lack of amenities especially with all the money I paid which wasn't worth it. A simple apology isnt sufficient in these type of situations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for the issues you had while being here. I have shared your concerns with my team in an effort to improve our service as well as facilities moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disgusting Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Drug dealers everywhere outside! Marijuana smell inside hotel! Smoke filled rooms! Stained floors, dirty kitchen and bathroom! Safety issues all over the property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Sheets had stains , no towels in the room ,and faucets were leaking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, thanks for choosing our hotel. We apologize and also regret the inconveniences you encountered in your room. Thanks for bringing these issues to our notice. I have shared your remarks with our housekeeping and maintenance teams in order to step up our game. We hope you will give us a chance to show you our improved side on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was horribly disgusting from the lobby to the halls and even worse in the room. The bathtub was dirty, and bathroom had a horrible smell. The sheets were stained and floors were gross. The manager gave us the night free plus refunded the rest of our money so we could reserve a different hotel. This place will never be recommended by me or my family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aleya, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. I know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a comfortable stay, and I regret this was not your experience. On behalf of all of us here, I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. I am working with them to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager