Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel was in a good location in my opinion. The hotel staff was both very friendly, and also professional. The hotel, and my room specilifically was clean and well kept. Also, the bed was very comfortable. Overall I had a good experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great service. Good location. Clean and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Loved It!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Everything was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Last minute vacation with me and the hubby...i was relaxing and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel cleanliness was overall good however, the gym was not kept up well. Other than that, the stay was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapiontment

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: bar flys was a cool place
first i call 4 times each a different day asking for a cc authorization form each time they take my email and say we will send it now. but it never comes. thanks joy. then i arrive and they say they no longer have my room? so they move me across the parking lot to the sister hotel which was a downgrade yet i'm still paying 175 a night. I get to the room its muggy load window a/c unit and i find blood stop on the sheet. and to top it off i couldn't get my single king i reserved, i ended up with a double queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Far away from downtown but easy freeway access

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast, needs updating
Location: On I-35 with easy access around town. However, traffic in Austin is horrible pretty much all the time, making it a little difficult.
This is a passable hotel. Somewhat outdated but clean and saves money from outrageously priced downtown hotels. Staff are friendly. The included breakfast is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice small hotel, nice location, quick access to the highway. And fare included breakfast, so always started the day with right foot.
5 out of 5
by Donna Y

Comfortable, friendly staff and convenient!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to highway. The bed was very comfortable. The staff, whether it being the front desk or housekeeping were very helpful and friendly. Planning on returning again when we have other events to attend in Austin. Thank you staff so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the value, and the comfort/cleanliness.
We stay here every year during ACL. It's reasonably priced and only about 5-6 miles away from Republic Square where the shuttles to Zilker Park are located. We normally drive and pay for parking on the surface lot, but you could easily catch a ride share that would be reasonably priced. The hotel property itself is maintained very well both inside and outside. It's a little smaller than other Fairfields that I have visited but doesn't feel cramped. The rooms are in fantastic condition with updated amenities, comfortable mattresses, and a convenient refrigerator. Definitely recommend staying here any time!
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. I just disliked that on the first floor there was always a chlorine smell. I assume because of the indoor pool.