Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Horrible experience, hotel is not in very safe area of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a dump right next to a strip club

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The lobby and the breakfast room - they did have a free hot cooked breakfast, which is very nice. The rooms are large. It did have hot water.
Cons: Renovate the rooms. Our carpet had burn marks on it and the rooms are just dark and depressing.
Location: Location is near nothing - you can't walk to anything. There's a strip club right next store along with several abandoned, large, properties
This hotel is straight out of 1985. The rooms have never been updated. They are dark and dowdy. The lobby and the dining area has been updated and looks nice - that's it. The furniture looks like you tied it to the back of a pick up truck and drove down a gravel road, twice. The wallpaper is peeling in the bathrooms. The white grout in the bathroom is now black. Our bathroom door didn't close. We had to move rooms because the first room's bedroom windows were so old they leaked very cold air from outside (it was in the 30's outside). I called the front desk and ask why I couldn't turn the heat up past 76 degrees. I was told this was an energy efficient hotel and the thermostats are locked so you can't turn it up past 76 degrees. The way you create an energy efficient hotel room is with energy efficient windows!!! So the cold air was blasting into the bedrooms where the thermostats are no where near. The thermostats are in the kitchen, located right near the heat vent so it's being blasted by hot air making it think the whole place is hotter than it really is. This place is so cheap that it won't even buy the inexpensive plant netting in winter time - what do they do instead? Throw bath towels all over the grounds to protect the plants and when they're out of towels, they put cardboard boxes on top of the plants. How eco friend is that to dirty up tons of white towels that are being used to cover plants?? Oh, and it's in a strange location with a strip club right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Cute eco-friendly bargain hotel in Austin

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The quiet/calm environment.
Location: The location was a bit strange, as it is tucked away in a more business park type of area. I did love the fact that it was close to the freeway.
The rooms were very comfy and clean. The staff was wonderful and super friendly. Free wifi, breakfast and happy hour daily. 3 blocks from the Metro Rail and easy to access off of the freeway. This was our first time at the hotel and it was a very pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay here again if in Austin, as the property was quiet, comfy and best of all, eco-focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Room

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is a suite hotel. It is clean, but some upholstery needed cleaning. Could use a new frig in kitchen. AC and heat worked fine. Saw no bugs. Hot water got cold if 2 people showered, in a row. Parking free, but hard to find a space after 8pm. Small happy hour was ok. Breakfast disappointing, I prefer meat and eggs or oatmeal, a vegan (tomato bagel) doesn't fill me up or last until lunch. Neighborhood has gone downhill, but seemed safe enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It feels like this hotel was a converted apartment complex. The rooms are large and very well equipped. Ours included a wood burning fireplace. The neighborhood may not be the greatest, but when you are on the property you really don't notice. It is sort of a wooded oasis in the middle of a commercial area. We were there in December and there was a heavily laden lemon tree right outside our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Family Christmas 2017

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: private
Accommodations were perfect for my family gathering and cooking meals together. Good location to easily go out for the night too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: There was no sign on the office - had to guess where to sign in.
Location: Somewhat out of the way, but easy access to the major roads.
Nice, large two room suite with full fridge and stove. Clean and very quiet. Full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Breakfast is always a pleasure. I love the tea, biscuits and vegetables served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Everything didn’t seem super clean. Bed was uncomfortable. No hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedon, NY

Lovely place.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Two TVs! Complementary drinks, snacks and breakfast. Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: Leaves in the pool.
Location: Close to Austin attractions.
This hotel was a lovely place to stay during our short visit to Austin. We loved the delicious breakfast-made to order! The evening complementary drinks and snacks were an added plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most of all, the hotel was clean and comfortable.