Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Tx

Close to I 35

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable stay. Clean room. Nice bed. Plenty of parking. Right next to Mexican restaurant, IHOP and Seafood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you found the room comfortable and were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tabitha N. General Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
hotel was clean and comfortable.staff was friendly.ice machine was broken and 1 drink machine was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that the room was comfortable and staff was friendly. Sorry to hear that the ice and soda machine were out of service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tabitha N. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel in my life

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Nothing!!!
I went to the austine with my wife and friends to New Year party. The weather was cold. But the hotel room was colder than the outside. There were gaps in the room door, and cold air entered the room. I tried to close the gaps with the napkins. I'm sending photos... But it did not work very well and I was almost freezing when I got up in the morning!!! I was very surprised to be working with such a worst hotel as Expedia.!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Omer and Tahmaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were issues with cold air getting into the room through the door. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. Our maintenance engineer will be rectifying the situation. Tabitha N. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The worst hotel in my life

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Nothing!
I went to the austine with my wife and friends to New Year party. The weather was cold. But the hotel room was colder than the outside. There were gaps in the room door, and cold air entered the room. I tried to close the gaps with the napkins. I'm sending photos... But it did not work very well and I was almost freezing when I got up in the morning!!! I was very surprised to be working with such a worst hotel as Expedia.!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Omer and Tahmaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were issues with cold air getting into the room through the door. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. Our maintenance engineer will be rectifying the situation. Tabitha N. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes Washington

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The exterior need some good maintenance and repair. However, the rooms are comfortable well kept and the staff tries to make the most of what they have. The breakfast in the morning leaves a lot to be desired there's nothing really hot other than toast and coffee. Not a lot to choose from. The Price is Right and it's easy to get around to wherever you need to go in Austin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you were comfortable with your room. We are in the process of making repairs to the exterior of the building and hope that you see changes the next time you visit. Tabitha N. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso,tx

Nice hotel. Close to the University

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Irma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tabitha N. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: It was one night in an out no hassles close to where I needed to be
Cons: Everything was just fine for the price is exactly what I expected. Good night sleep
Location: Everything was just fine for the price is exactly what I expected. Good night sleep
It was one night in an out no hassles close to where I needed to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy that you slept well and we were close to what brought you to the area. We hope to see you again the next time business brings you to town. Tabitha N. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Adequate for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Liked the location and price
Cons: Security.
Location: Location is great for shopping and going downtown
This is an older property, kept in decent shape. I think I got a fair deal for the price I paid. The only thing I didn't like was the guests hanging around the property all day, but that is not the hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I appreciate you letting me know about issues with other guests. We will monitor more closely in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Tabitha N. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy motel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Door to your room leads out to the open air, instead of a quiet central hallway. Lots of people walking by or hanging out... Didn't feel safe. No microwave or fridge, lots of grime on the outlets and walls, bathroom very dingy. No elevator. Overall, there's a reason this place was cheaper than the rest, but I wish I'd paid to go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an exterior property hotel, the doors do open to the outside, and I am sorry that we do not have an elevator. I will speak to the housekeeping team to ensure they are hitting every surface during their cleaning of the rooms. Tabitha N. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

not great

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Compared to other La Qunita's, this was extremely disappointing. It was a motel, not hotel, loud, with less than average accommodations. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Tabitha N., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to thank you for recognizing the staff. They love to hear that their hard work is recognized. We hope to see you again in the future. Tabitha N. General Manager