Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I asked for change of room 3 times smoke smell everywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

It was ok

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and met all of my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

TERRIBLE TROUBLE!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
As I walked into the lobby, the receptionist was already trash talking an Expedia associate that was trying to help me prior to arrival. Then it just got worse.... It was loud from unruly guests ALL NIGHT. We return the following evening for our second prepaid night to discover we had been checked out and that ALL OF OUR STUFF WAS IN SOME STORAGE ROOM THAT NO ONE COULD LOCATE!!!! We had to pay for a room all over again but were assured that all would be sorted and refunded. But, they didnt even have a toothbrush to compensate. Next day we are awoken very early, rudely, and loudly by housekeeping informing us to go to the front desk. My wife and I go and Im told that "a girl called and said [ I ] stole her credit card. Thats why my wife and I were checked out. We show her the card and our ID's... Nothing, theyd already called the police... Oh, and weve lost everything to these hooligans... DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU ARE READY TO BE STOLEN FROM, LIED TO, CHEATED, OVERCHARGED, AND TREATED LIKE GARBAGE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin Tx

Friendly and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2018
My room was very clean and smell like home.. but miss Tammy from the front desk was very charming and nice.. I'll love to see more workers like her... Five stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,TX

bad location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
hotel was not in great condition.room bedding was worn and old.Ice machine and drink machines were broken. rooms were not cleaned after 1st night,no fresh towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cheap but showing age.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Price
Cons: The company could re-invest in the property and supplies.
Location: N/A
I was placed on the forth floor even though the elevator did not work. Dirty Bath Room. Tub surround needs re-caulking. Bedding was burned and way too old to represent a national chain. The smell of marijuana was everywhere on the property. In short,, I got there late and checked out as soon as I woke up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The room was comfortable and clean, but from the ripped shower curtain, to the several cigarette burns on the blankets, the room was severely in need of new linens/supplies. Had one place to charge a phone. Cheap and a place to sleep, nothing more. Felt safe-ish but I wouldn’t go alone or with kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Convenient location only

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The desk clerk was really nice and polite. It was unfortunate that my room was dirty not vacuumed or swept, dust bunnies and human hair laying on floor. The mold in the bathroom floor and wall what's gross. There were a couple of cigarette burns on the sheets that were obvious. And it won't kill them to wipe the wall down with a warm rag to remove the residue from spilled liquids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a large crack house

Posted Dec 22, 2017
If you are a crackhead or a prostitute then this place is for you. We left 5 mintes after we got there. As I checked in I noticed a smell that was like old musky nastiness. Hotel clerk wouldn't stand up and was rude like she hated her life. As we parked and made our way to room we noticed like cars in parking lot that was up on blocks missing tires. Garbage and clothes all over parking lot and stairs. Almost every room had their doors open with women half dressed standing in doorways smoking cigarettes and old men would pull up and the women would take them into their rooms and close the doors...it was not done discreetly. As I got to my room door there was a empty condom box. We went in and I told my son not to touch anything or sit down. The room spelled like old cigarette smoke with I asked for non-smoking. I pulled back bed sheets and there was pubic hairs in sheets, little black thing which could have been need bugs but I didn't get close enough to check. There was toenails in carpet by the bed and the blankets had not been washed in a while. We left... The best way to describe this hotel is " A Large Crack House" don't think this is someone trying to get back at the hotel. I was there and this is true.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

good value fir the price

Posted Dec 19, 2017
i was not happy with the room i had. it smelled musty like they hadn't changed the filter and the fridge would not cycle on I had to request another room. upon entering the 2nd room 100% improvement.