Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel is right on the busiest part of 35 so be ready for traffic noise. The hotel has been renovated and they are trying really hard. We had a great rate so we were happy. The best part was the desk personnel. We loved Ruby. She was fun. Give it a chance if you can get a good rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Austin, Texas

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I guess if you making a quit stop for a night probably this hotel will work for you ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for $55 A night.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nothing good to do or eat anywhere close. Uber yourself on down the road if you are looking for something to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, Texas is where we are from.

Not very clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
When we got in room there were 2 dead roaches in the bathroom that appeared to have been there for awhile. The front desk people were not friendly. While we were there the electricity went off on Sat evening and was still off when we left. However, this was the weekend of f Hurricane Harvey,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay sleep rest and breadfast. The parking lot large
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Super 8 university/downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Large portions of stucco material had fallen off the front of my room exposing the severely water damaged frame underneath. The smell of mildew inside the room was unbelievable. Terrible hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miscommunication on $$$$

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed there numerous times and on last trip overheard to use link for discounted prices. My email confirmation had an at for 2 day stay od $124.20 instead charged 164.10. I'm still waiting for a courtesy call or refund of difference. We will see. THANK YOU for staying on top of all transactions and who knows the next time you smile...YOU ALL just might have put it there. Have a SMILETASTIC day and SPONTANEOUS weekend. Marty
5 out of 5
by JANET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to locations, Price, had carts to put luggage and things on.
Cons: See above
Location: Location was close to most places we visited. Traffic was heavy getting to Ester's Follies but that's anywhere anymore.
The hotel was good for our needs at the time. Pricing was good. The room had some problems. The issues were: No hangers, refrigerator didn't work, holes in bed spread, ceiling work over tub wasn't complete. It wasn't taped, floated and painted. Do Not Disturb door hanger was missing and the maid knocked on door at 8:00 a.m. waking us up. The TV remote channel up button didn't work. Somebody had spilled something in elevator that smelled bad but at least it worked. The good things were that the bed was real comfortable and the AC and ceiling fan worked great. For being by the highway the room was very quiet. Couldn't even hear people in other rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

No wifi, no hot water.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Don't waste your money. The room they gave me didn't have and wifi or hot water. The lady who checked me in also so forgot to mark down that I had payed a deposit and I almost didn't receive my money back. I know this place is cheap, but just spend the extra money to avoid cold showers.