Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from Yokohama

Good choice for business travelers.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. I came for business. The room has good desk space. It is easy to get a taxi. The hotel staff was very good at explaining directions to the taxi driver--this was necessary even though I brought a map in Chinese. It's not particularly close to the subway, but I didn't try. The food is good, but the restaurant is quite expensive. There are not a lot of choices nearby, although I found a food court, burger king, and a couple of coffee shops. The hotel is connected to the Beijing Convention Center. My only complaint about the room is that the lighting was a little insufficient at night. Otherwise, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable, but bit expensive

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we stayed confortably during our 5 nights stay. Room was clean enough and there necessary amenities. But it seemed bit old. Bath tub and sink drain was slow. Staff were helpful but only we requested. Restaurants were very costy. There are small food court and some restaurants nearby. I felt bit over priced. If it's 20% cheaper, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice place to stay with large rooms. Food was OK. There was a Starbucks and Chinese food court around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely hated it!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is its close proximity to the BICC. I had hard time communicating with the staff since most of them didn't speak English, I smelled cigarette smoke constantly in my room, and the hotel seemed overall very disorganized. I'll never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Lots of choices for foods in its area. Lots of buses to many directions. Pretty lobby, the only disadvantage is the non-smoking room has smoking smell.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Racine, WI

President

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
none
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: need to improve the privacy for guests. the room and the hallway have some bad smell
need to improve the privacy for guests. the room and the hallway have some bad smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by K

Plenty of potential but the inside air was awful

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
I would have given a much better rating if it were not for the air. I am talking about the INSIDE air. I had a non-smoking room. Somehow it seems that the inside air is drawn from somewhere where people smoke and is otherwise awful! I should have ask for a different room; maybe they have something better. Other than that, the hotel seems well maintained and clean. I liked the location. It was easy to get from and back to the airport. You can walk to the olympic venues, but there is not much to see or do there. It is a long but manageable walk to the subway, which is easy to use, even for a non-chinese-speaking person like me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
reasonably okay