Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Took me 40 minutes to check in. Bad service and very rude. Too cold at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not satisfied for the hotel reception staffs

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Because my schedule changes, I contacted hotels reception for one day early checkout and refund. The hotel staffs told me to contact Expedia by my own. After Expedia calling them several times, the hotel still refused my redound until I argued with them angrily. It’s a terrible stay for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It's not a bad hotel but I wouldn't stay there unless I need to attend the convention. It's not a convenient area as a whole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, decent selection at the breakfast buffet, great location if you are there for a conference at the China National Convention Center
2 out of 5
by Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Would be good to have small freezer in the fridge. Start room service earlier. Have smaller baby chairs for smaller babies (7m old)
Location: Nothing much except olympic park and a small shopping mall. Good to stay here if attending meeting at the conference centre.
Booked 2 rooms using 2 separate bookings. Wrote in via email 1 month ahead to request for adjoining rooms. They noted my request. However on arrival I was told the 2 deluxe rooms (50sqm) I booked were on different floors and if I require adjoining rooms I will need to take superior rooms (35sqm, sl cheaper rent). I showed them the email and they agreed to accommodate so I ended up in adjoining superior rooms but with included breakfast on 2 of 3 days stay. I'd like to commend the staff on their excellent service - Geoff at the concierge was very efficient in helping me book places at restaurants I wanted to eat in. The printout even gave me a complimentary drink. I also need to store my mobile fridge in the cafe freezer as there is no freezer in the room. The staff were quick to resolve the issue. Unfortunately their freezer isn't cold enough and my fridge panels did not freeze over. fridge in 1 room was spoilt. Would be good to have small freezer in the fridge. Room service starts at 11am so we were forced to go to the cafe for buffet breakfast. Good spread. Prices at the hotel chinese restaurant and cafe are 5 star prices. Average meal with 1 vegetable, 1 tofu, 1 meat, 1 noodle and 3 rice with 2 evian cost 500+CNY. 44CNY for a 330ml bottle of Evian. Chinese restaurant dishes only have 1 serving size fairly large. Suggest to order few dishes and add on if insufficient, as we couldn't finish our food. Baby chair in restaurant too big for my baby. Cafe chair is ok.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Good hotel near CNCC

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Walking distance to CNCC where the conference I was attending was held. Room are clean and roomy. The only issue (minor) I had was sometimes you can smell a little bit of smoke, as if someone was smoking on the same floor or next door, but not too bad. For the convenience of the location (to the CNCC) I will stay again if I come back for the same conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and next to CNCC. Good breakfast. Weak wi-fi within the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pleasant stay...would recommend it to my friends Nearby subway station too