Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not satisfied for the hotel reception staffs

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Because my schedule changes, I contacted hotels reception for one day early checkout and refund. The hotel staffs told me to contact Expedia by my own. After Expedia calling them several times, the hotel still refused my redound until I argued with them angrily. It’s a terrible stay for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It's not a bad hotel but I wouldn't stay there unless I need to attend the convention. It's not a convenient area as a whole.
2 out of 5
by Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Would be good to have small freezer in the fridge. Start room service earlier. Have smaller baby chairs for smaller babies (7m old)
Location: Nothing much except olympic park and a small shopping mall. Good to stay here if attending meeting at the conference centre.
Booked 2 rooms using 2 separate bookings. Wrote in via email 1 month ahead to request for adjoining rooms. They noted my request. However on arrival I was told the 2 deluxe rooms (50sqm) I booked were on different floors and if I require adjoining rooms I will need to take superior rooms (35sqm, sl cheaper rent). I showed them the email and they agreed to accommodate so I ended up in adjoining superior rooms but with included breakfast on 2 of 3 days stay. I'd like to commend the staff on their excellent service - Geoff at the concierge was very efficient in helping me book places at restaurants I wanted to eat in. The printout even gave me a complimentary drink. I also need to store my mobile fridge in the cafe freezer as there is no freezer in the room. The staff were quick to resolve the issue. Unfortunately their freezer isn't cold enough and my fridge panels did not freeze over. fridge in 1 room was spoilt. Would be good to have small freezer in the fridge. Room service starts at 11am so we were forced to go to the cafe for buffet breakfast. Good spread. Prices at the hotel chinese restaurant and cafe are 5 star prices. Average meal with 1 vegetable, 1 tofu, 1 meat, 1 noodle and 3 rice with 2 evian cost 500+CNY. 44CNY for a 330ml bottle of Evian. Chinese restaurant dishes only have 1 serving size fairly large. Suggest to order few dishes and add on if insufficient, as we couldn't finish our food. Baby chair in restaurant too big for my baby. Cafe chair is ok.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Good hotel near CNCC

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Walking distance to CNCC where the conference I was attending was held. Room are clean and roomy. The only issue (minor) I had was sometimes you can smell a little bit of smoke, as if someone was smoking on the same floor or next door, but not too bad. For the convenience of the location (to the CNCC) I will stay again if I come back for the same conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and next to CNCC. Good breakfast. Weak wi-fi within the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pleasant stay...would recommend it to my friends Nearby subway station too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl msia

Very spacious room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great stay but not cheap. Room is clean and comfortable. There is a nearby subway station and shopping mall. But nearby cafe opens only after 8am. some even after 9am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient & Ideal Hotel for Attending Conventions

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: Rooms need AC turned on for guests
Location: Shopping centre, Conventions Centre, Food, Transport, Olympic Facilities
This is an ideal location if you have to visit a convention at the China National Convention Centre, the venue is across the road 2 min walk with underground access if the weather is bad. There is an Underground shopping mall 5 min walk with shops, food, supermarket etc. The rooms are a good size and the windows open (but the staff close them) You will want to open the windows in summer as the room aircon is turned off and the rooms get quite hot. The public areas are air-conditioned but rooms only get fresh air and if facing west the room get HOT and stuffy unless you can open the window. They can provide a portable air cooler but these are not very effective. The breakfast is OK but not as good as it could be but the staff are friendly and try to help. As in many hotels language is not as good as in the International Chain hotels (but this is to be expected)