Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast selection, bathrooms and beds are very good and luxurious
Cons: Poor taxi availability outside hotel. Get the DiDi app for your iphone and it works like Uber but using regular taxis, for same price.
Location: Next to a shopping mall but not many restaurants and place to walk to around hotel
Good large rooms, kept clean but starting to look a little old
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good hotel, but hard to get back to

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Next to a shopping mall with lots of restaurants. But not much beyond to explore. Cabs are difficult to get in Beijing so while easy to get a cab out of the hotel, getting back proved challenging. On Wednesday night spent 90 minutes with help from another hotels staff getting back to this hotel. Phone number on the direction card went unanswered at dinner time. This compounded the problems.
5 out of 5
by Erick

Good 4 star hotel with very hard bed...

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a 4 star hotel with very good condition. Breakfast is very good, staff is very helpful. Room is large and modern. The only problem is the bed, which is solid rock hard and uncomfortable. Very hard to sleep, my shoulder hurts a lot after only 1 day sleeping there. They also offer tours to the city, but you need to book it before (9:00 AM), otherwise you will have to take a taxi (beware if you are a foreigner, you will be cheated for sure). Overall it is a very good hotel in a random area of the city, there is nothing significant close to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when i come to beijing for a business trip. Its close to the airport and downtown so in terms of location, its pretty convinient. And, regarding the facilities, room, breakfast etc i am satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good place to stay in Beijing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff, especially Liu Lu (Lulu).
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of an underground station from which one can go to the Temple of Heaven, the Forbidden City or other places.
I was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, especially one of the front desk managers named Lulu Liu (Liu Lu in Chinese) who sorted out a problem with my booking and also helped with issues that came up when my flight was cancelled and I left Beijing later than originally expected. Other staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful. The overall condition of amenities and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shahar from Israel

Western style quality hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Got upgraded to a club room with access to lounge that offers free breakfast and a daily happy hour. Room is big and well equipped. Shower and bathtub. Free bottled water. Kettle and espresso maker. Iron and board. Tv and free wifi. Hotel offers a nice gym, a few restaurants and a lobby bar. Checkin/out was good and staff speaks passable English. Location is about 45 minutes to/from airport and about the same from major tourist attractions (forbidden city etc.). Traffic may stretch timelines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Generally fine, location is good, room is spacious
5 out of 5
by Xinkai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Good hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Close to N 3rd ring road. The internet was a bit "ropey".