Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
Unfortunately changed room 4 or 5 times due to the sheer noise of the building work going on in the hotel. If I had known that there would be this building work going on, I wouldn't have stayed. One of my room changes moved me to a room which smelt like an ash tray. Absolutely terrible stay. Shower had hair in it. On my final evening. I got back to my room to find my room door wide open. Apparently the cleaners forgot to close the door!!!! All my belongings were open for the taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great Hotel, comfortable rooms and very good buffet breakfast, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only problem was the lack of english. Otherwise the place was very nice and the staff were very nice also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Olympic park.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
I was in Beijing for a conference at the China national convention centre at Olympic park. The Hotel was a 20min pleasant walk through the Olympic park each day. The Hotel was clean and neat, although most of the reception staff had limited english there was always at least one staff member close by who could. The closest subway station is also about 20min away again in the Olympic park. (The subway is a great & cheap way to get around Beijing. All the ticket machines can be changed to English, and all signage in the subway also has english on it. Overall had a gray stay at the Grand Skylight Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location adjacent to Olympic Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location relative the Olympic Park. Communication with the staff in english was challenging beyond the very basic. I requested a non-smoking room. While there were no indicators that the room was a smoking room (ash tray) there was a distinct odor of smoke. The room was comfortable but well worn in. The lobby restaurant was great for breakfast, many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Adjacent to Birds Nest Stadium

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is nothing special -- just a decent hotel. Most desk staff speak English.
Location: Adjacent to Olympic Park. Note that the Olympic Tower is only open from 9 to 5.
Currently undergoing phased renovation. Executive room was large enough. Breakfast buffet is Asian and Western, so you'll be sure to find something that suits you. Need to get get back to the hotel and don't speak Mandarin? Draw a picture of the stadium -- it helped every cabbie, even when provided with the address in Mandarin. About 1 hr. and <100 RMB taxi to/from the airport.
3 out of 5
by Dino from New York City

Nice Hotel - Mediocre Service

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The space was good and I appreciated the view. The staff had a limited command of English but I don't count this against the hotel (you're in the middle of Beijing after all) but I note it for non-Mandarin speakers. My main criticisms of the hotel are: 1. No 'do-not-disturb' signs. While I was adjusting to the time change, I was woken up several days/times by the maid service. I had no way to indicate to them not to clean the room and they were very persistent in ringing the bell. The first day, the maid argued with me and did not want to go away when I asked her to come back later. 2. On my final night, I spoke the concierge to arrange a cab to take me to the airport the next day. When I checked-out the next day, they had no record of my arrangements - it turned out not to be a big deal since I was able to get a cab in a few minutes but it could have turned into a real hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel and near to olympic park

Posted May 12, 2016
The check in was fast. At first I stay at 8th floor. However, there is construction work at the hotel. I was very noise. When I complain, they change my room to upper floor. Overall the hotel and room was nice. But if you want to buy some item at convini store, it a bit far.