Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mongolia, ulaanbaatae

wonderful

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
excelent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service is really terrible... take half an hour to check out, cant figure out what they do...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very enjoyable stay during layover

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff were all very friendly. One was so kind to write down directions using the metro to the airport from the forbidden palace in Chinese and English. This was beyond helpful since we ended up taking a wrong turn, and needed to ask for help without knowing the local language. Without this we would have been very late to the airport! Room was very clean. The pillows were really comfortable. Bed was firmer than I usually like, but I slept like a baby. Breakfast buffet was one of our favorite things about our stay. All the food was fresh and delicious. There were so many food options and a gorgeous view. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Fang from USA

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel condition was great, room was very spacious and clean. However, the checking out process was way too slow and very inefficient. I was in a hurry to catch a train, but they refused to help me to check out, and was busy in generating receipts for those who need them for reimbursement. I prepaid the hotel, but they still double charged my credit card. After noticing the error, I asked them to cancel their own charge, but they chose to cancel the pre-paid charge, I will have to wait to see whether this will result in me paying the currency exchange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was excellent, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Next to a shopping mall with plenty of eateries in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Austin

Nice property not too far from airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice American style hotel. Good condition. The room was extremely hot and i could not figure out how to control the temperature. Made it very uncomfortable. I had to prop open the window. Breakfast was good otherwise a fine stay
2 out of 5
by Hojin from korea

just so so.. u could get a better option though

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
it's my third time to china. From my only a handful of expeirience, i prefer to new one near city center. but this time i had to stay wang-jing area, that's why i stayed here for two nights. a breakfast was very good by comparison with others. even in this area, there are rarely decent accommodations, i couldn't say it's the best choise in this price.
5 out of 5
by Sang from Washington, D.C.

Great Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have a layover for 20 hours so we booked this hotel to stay for one night. The price is good and the hotel is very nice and clean. It is about 30 minutes from the airport by taxi. The regular taxi meter will cost 70 yuan, but the transportation counter charged 210 yuan. The taxi driver may have problem locating the hotel if he/she is not familiar with the area since there was traffic jam everywhere and a Holiday Inn Express nearby. So, it will be good to bring the hotel phone number and let the taxi driver call the hotel (since they all have cell phone and GPS). We really enjoy our stay. The breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel very helpful staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Our stay at focus square was very pleasant the staff done everything they could to help. Room was very comfortable providing everything we required for our stay. Hotel in a good location with lots of shops restaurants and subway in walking distance .