Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great personal experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
For what I paid for I might have expected a lot. The room was spacious, clean and modern which is pretty much the only thing good I can say. If you don't know mandarin communicating with hotel staff will be a bit difficult. I am still waiting on a response from Kuntai Hotel and hotels.com about an extra 508 CAD charge on my credit card. If you want to be close to what beijing has to offer such as street foods, local restaurants, subway station or malls this is not a hotel for you. You have a 15 minute cab ride to the closest amenities if you want to walk 45m to 1 hr. Lastly, this goes for most of my WiFi connection in beijing so I'm not singling Kuntai Hotel out. It was slow. Next time I'm in beijing I will most likely stay at another hotel even though this hotel is considered 5 star it felt lacking.
3 out of 5
by ShawHoong Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PH from Leamington Spa

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great for conferencing - As a business travel best place to stay. Top notch hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
the room was quite big and comfortable. however the clean service was not good. I couldn't use bathtub since it was too durty. and I smelled smoke even though I stayed at non-smoking room. the location is not good. i couldn't find any store/pub near hotel.
2 out of 5
by T K Lim from Singapore

Unsatisfactory service

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Below my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hote.

Posted May 24, 2013
20-30 minutes from Capitol Airport. Close to numerous business offices (Schneider Electronics, Nortel, Motorola.) Large hotel; not too many restaurants in area, 2 in hotel. Concierge was very helpful with information and even dismissed a taxi driver who did not meet his expectations. English was not always easy to understand. Very helpful and fast response from staff when I had problems with computer settings and couldn't connect with the internet. Wonderful pool and exercise center.
2 out of 5
by Tamim from London UK

No Air-conditioning. Very HOT rooms!!!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Upon Checking In I noticed that the temperature in my room was warm. So I switched the AC and as I was jet lagged went straight to bed. Managed to get some sleep but it was not comfortable as the room was very warm. So the next day I went straight to work and when I went back to my room I again tried to switch the AC. After waiting an hour and noticing no change in temperature (it was 30 degrees in my room) i rang reception and was shocked when they told me that they Air-Con in rooms does not blow cold air. When I told them that this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel they offered to send some ice to my room and open my room window. I am not sure how the ice could have helped! So I opened the window and as the hotel is on a busy road, the notice together with the hot room temperature meant that this not I did not get a minute of sleep. So at 6 am I went downstairs only to notice some other customers also complaining about the same thing. The most annoying part is that the air-conditioning was not broken but they had deliberately switched it off. I was told that the hotel has to pay extra money if they switch it on before a certain time! Anyways as I was desperate, I asked for a fan and even that was not provided. I was told all the fans have been given to other guests and i must wait for another guest to check out before they can give me the fan. I threatened to check out unless they switch the air-con and they told me that they will switch it on once the day manager comes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando from USA

Good Hotel for transit

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Rush Hours like 45 minutes from the Beijing Intl Airport, regular Hours just 15 minutes. The hotel it's Ok.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

6 star treatment at Kuntai.

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
To get to Kuntai Hotel is a little bit difficult coming from the airport because of it being such a new (less than 6 months old) hotel. Nonetheless the installations are amazing, amazing, rooms are super modern (as modern as any 5 star Paris hotel) and people are super super courteous. Also, taxis are really scarce (again because its a new hotel) but Concierge and Bellboys will look for taxis, hence, no problema and in the worst case scenario event the Assistant Hotel Manager can take you to the Airport if you happened not of find a taxi at 12am in the morning. Therefore, everyone, literally everyone go a mega extra mile to provide a great stay at this 6 star hotel (did i mention the pool and great gym?).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels