Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Good place to sleep

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is a decent hotel in an area that has activities going on and not too far from downtown or other local areas.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Clean and tidy, but the staff don't care.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and we're pleased enough with the room and service on the first night. On the second night however there was a ruckus in the hallways directly behind the check in area which went on for hours. There was music, yelling and laughing, but the hotel staff did nothing to quiet this down. In the morning when we mentioned it stcheck out the hostess just said "you're the third complaint we've had" No apology and no effort to fix the issue. Room was spacious and clean though.
5 out of 5
by ruby

Best place to stay in Charleston

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is awesome ! Perfect location for anything and everything..And above all else, felt safe in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and having the kitchenette was fantastic since I love to cook. I had to re-wash some of the dishes before using them but otherwise everything was clean. The room was spacious and I enjoyed having a DVD player. Check-in and check-out was very easy and the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by arnadene

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice. See all above. There to see grandson competition and was close to college. The hotel had a lot of problems with key cards not working on room/cupboard doors. Also some of fitness equipment was not in good working order. I also do not like the idea of keeping my card on file for "extras". What is wrong with good old fashion cold cash? With identity theft rampant cash makes sense. I also realize I messed up with "no refund" pricing but it is rip-off just to sell rooms and fill them. Took this "offer" because I didn't have time to really look for rooms. A lesson was learned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't up to par . Microwave had duct tape around it . Cob webs everywhere and dead bugs. Don't stay on first floor with loud noise
5 out of 5
by Alan

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean and friendly staff. No issues or concerns and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Harvey

Great get way

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and in the middle of shopping mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by cathy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was pretty good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Pet friendly.