Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north charleston s.c.

Never again

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The only person was nice was the young lady at the front desk, Me & My wife fourth Anniversary was ruined, the bed was dirty & the tub, i reserved a king suite with jacuzzi, regular tub etc... awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The reservation was made on Expedia website for standard room not for Whirlpool Suite. Saturday night all whirlpool Suite and hotel was sold out nothing available at check-in for upgrade. Again, We apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Traveling thru area for a restful governor stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Room and location were hood for traveling thru Charleston
4 out of 5
by David

A little pricey for the condition.

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a complete remodel, rooms were comfortable but a bit dated with old carpet. Room was clean and fresh smelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Mr. David, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. The property was recently renovated at the beginning of this year. We have new carpet throughout the entire property. We value you as a guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kindest regards, Country Inn & Suites Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff super-friendly so that was a plus. Negatives for me were minor-to-moderate. Elevator is insanely slow, bed is a bit soft (but not horribly so).
3 out of 5
by Greg

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel seemed a bit aged. Bathrooms were beat up and badly needs upgrades. Cleanliness was lacking. Looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in a few days (rooms and hallways). On my last night, I noticed upon further inspection my bed comforter was filthy and needed washed. Front desk and food person were very friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Loved the Spacious Room!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the room set up! It was perfect! As someone in a wheelchair it’s an important thing to have a spacious room set up!! The hotel staff were also very lovely to us!! God Bless You All!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Almost mugged legitimately right outside the hotel. A guy tried to lure us around a corner in broad daylight. Hotel itself was nice, but area is sketch.
4 out of 5
by Adearia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was very dirty. There were stains all over the carpet and the couch. We woke up to ants all over the counter tops and the cabinets too. Could barely get any sleep because there was screaming and yelling all night down the hallway. We had no room service the two days we stayed there so our room wasn’t clean, and we had to go downstairs and ask for towels. We were supposed to get a refund for this awful experience but have yet to see that as promised by the staff. Definitely will not be back here and won’t be recommending this nasty hotel to anyone as this place was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Room was paid by Expedia CC so we refund to the same card at check-out. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.