Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Grace

I would not recommend.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
At the beginning I want to say, I'm not a complainer, but here I need to be. Hotel is pretty, design nice and modern. Bar and lounge area is in the middle of the hotel, rooms are around it so at night you hear all the noise and people downstairs. If you a light sleeper, I would not stay there. Mattress are very squeaky. Bathrooms and shower floor were dirty!
5 out of 5
by Diane

My of my favorites

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but I had to ask to have my room dusted which thry quickly did. I also had to request the commentary bedtime spa that crowne plaza is known for providing. There was also a couple if stains that I found disgusting and tried to attach a pic of but I already checked out snd this site wont let me upload it. A little disappointed since I've had stayed at crowne plaza all iver the world and the USA hotels do seem a little lacking,
5 out of 5
by Tim

Charleston Honeymoon

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed here for our honeymoon. I actually had booked a couple different hotels in different parts of Charleston so we could see more of the city. We ended up coming back to this one after we got checked a bug infested one. I would recommend this hotel a million times over! The staff is great along with the food. And the location is perfect! Close to the airport and a lot of places to eat and shop right near by!
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Stellar service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service her was excellent. Hotel employees went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by Paige

Almost There

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is one of my favorites, excellent location, very clean and the beds are SO comfortable. The problem I had with my stay this time is that they were testing the fire alarm for a very long time, which wouldn't have bothered me, if they told us that they were doing it first, which they didn't.
5 out of 5
by quincey

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but no microwave and next room was to load but all in all good stay.
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service and location were great. Our room was very dusty and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned recently Carpet was dirty throughout entire hotel. Staff was very professional. Layout of room was weird. We had a room for light, but the view was a rooftop wall. I felt like we were put in a back room that had not been used or cleaned in some time.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location, amenities, and staff were fantastic! The two hotel elevators were very slow.... this was an issue voiced by many guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels