Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was great, had a minor problem with a noisy bed, They didn’t hesitate on switching us to another room. Wish I could remember the 2 young men by name. Either way great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to shopping and dining.
Cons: Better room cleaning, free breakfast.
Evacuated to Charleston during hurricane. Lost power for 12 hours, but hotel kept things running fairly smoothly. Room with funky curved settee. Nice bed. Bathroom a bit worn and woefully short of counter space, but good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach, NC

Very close and convenient to the airport.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The airport shuttle along with allowing us to park our car while we were traveling was great! We would recommend the hotel to anyone flying out of Charleston.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, stay should have been better.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Fantastic location! Lots of good restaurants and close access to the interstate.
2 of my 3 nights left me with no hot water. The thermometer in the room had to be cranked all the way down to cool down the room. TV service was just ok. New lines were being ran while I was staying in the hotel and a ladder was outside my room. The work was being done during the day, but was a little loud at times. All that being said, the hotel staff nice. I have a feeling that my issues were a fluke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location, great price and very nice hotel and very clean and spacious .
5 out of 5
by Ginger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Grace

I would not recommend.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
At the beginning I want to say, I'm not a complainer, but here I need to be. Hotel is pretty, design nice and modern. Bar and lounge area is in the middle of the hotel, rooms are around it so at night you hear all the noise and people downstairs. If you a light sleeper, I would not stay there. Mattress are very squeaky. Bathrooms and shower floor were dirty!
5 out of 5
by Diane

My of my favorites

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but I had to ask to have my room dusted which thry quickly did. I also had to request the commentary bedtime spa that crowne plaza is known for providing. There was also a couple if stains that I found disgusting and tried to attach a pic of but I already checked out snd this site wont let me upload it. A little disappointed since I've had stayed at crowne plaza all iver the world and the USA hotels do seem a little lacking,
5 out of 5
by Tim

Charleston Honeymoon

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed here for our honeymoon. I actually had booked a couple different hotels in different parts of Charleston so we could see more of the city. We ended up coming back to this one after we got checked a bug infested one. I would recommend this hotel a million times over! The staff is great along with the food. And the location is perfect! Close to the airport and a lot of places to eat and shop right near by!
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels