Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location, amenities, and staff were fantastic! The two hotel elevators were very slow.... this was an issue voiced by many guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is nice but the breakfast it's ok, no good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel-not shuttle

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The decor and style of the hotel is a nice change. I have never stayed at a Crowne Plaza and the facility was different, in a good way, from others.
Cons: Customer service. Blunt answers with no problem solving skills were given frequently. Not horrible, but simple things would've improved my experience.
Location: There is a Tanger Outlet Mall across the street as well as many dining options close by.
If you are depending on the shuttle to get around the area, plan ahead. When the shuttle dropped us off at our location about a mile away, we were given a card with a phone number to call when we need picked up. When I called for a ride, they said they wouldn't be able to get us for about 3 hours since they had a contract with the airport to pick up people....and then they said I could just walk back. Well I'm 35 weeks pregnant and it was 90 degrees out....That is NOT what I wanted to hear. That was a similar instance that happened in some form of unavailability of the shuttle for the duration of our 4 day stay. The hotel facility itself is very nice, swanky, and clean. One of the two elevators was down when were were there and it really slowed down navigation, but other than that, it was good.
5 out of 5
by Shauna

Great place to stay for locals!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We're locals and every time we go to a concert at the N Charleston Coliseum, we stay here. They even provide a shuttle to and from the concert! The rooms are always very clean and the staff is always very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. We were allowed to park our car there when we flew out for a trip . Staff was very helpful and courteous! Only complaint, the elevator is extremely slow !
5 out of 5
by Brunilda

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for its price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, easy access and convenient to local businesses i.e. The outlets.
4 out of 5
by EILEEN

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice.The food in the restaurant was good. Its nice to be close to the airport, for easy return home.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were not quiet. I had to get up at 4 am to catch a flight and I was up from Midnight on listening to the people in the next room. They both had horrible horrible coughs and the rest was minimal for my daughter and I. I do not recommend this hotel for that reaso.