Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Built in the Brady Bunch era, Orange walls

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I wouldn't know where to start.
Location: Malls are close.
The key is only good for one day, I am not exaggerating when I say this place should have been torn down 40 years ago. Colors are very depressing, TV worked on a few channels, NO WIFI. Front desk area is a disaster. Door didn't lock (We had to wedge a chair against it). AC unit came over on the Mayflower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very good; the location was great for the activities of the weekend. The staff was friendly. The room needs better connectivity--more outlets, better wi-fi, better CATV.
1 out of 5
by LaShea

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst stay ever. The rate was over priced for the conditions of the room. To say this is the hotel by the Coliseum, it was very run down and trashy in appearance. The staff was not personable at all and even wanted to charge me for additional adults staying in the room when it's a maximum occupancy of 4 people. I will never stay here again and will not recommend this property to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by Oliver

It was very bad

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It had roaches.. and the sheets was dirty.. the night person said I had a late checkout and the person in the morning said no.. never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was below axe rage, very disappointing. While showering a cockroach was spotted! Made my skin crawl! Quite disgusting!! Never again with days inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

walking distance to performing arts center

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to PAC
Cons: Can't think of anything. For this rate, one cannot expect a lot.
Location: Concerts at the Performing Arts Center!
Reasonable rate for a motel and walking distance to Performing Arts Center.
4 out of 5
by Jane

my stay at Days Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the location. It was very convenient to all the places I needed to go. The condition of the hotel is a bit downtrodden. You can tell it is old, and things were a bit shabby. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean enough!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom and sink areas were not clean and had sticky floors. We had no face cloths, no bath mat and were short one hand towel.
2 out of 5
by Ernie

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I opened a dresser drawer to see a roach scurrying around, the bathroom light (circa 1967) had a buzzing sound when it was on. Refrigerator leaked on the bathroom floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible! It didn't look anything like the rooms advertised on the website! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone