Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotswood, NJ

Convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Just across the river from the downtown Charleston. Nice room with walk-in closet and a seperate sitting area. Breakfast is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden SC

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Close to Charleston attractions. Good food. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great pick

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Beds were comfy, pillows good too. Offers free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles (like the airport). Staff very kind. Reasonably priced. Free WiFi and they gave us cookies when we checked in. Easy enough to uber around for further distances, like downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Tanger outlet

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Had a 2 day stay to visit Charleston. Loved the shopping. Within 15 minutes to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok stay but many other options available

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Location where expected. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean. Lighting in room was low. While there were a few lights none were bright and one made a scary sound and flickered so I was afraid to use it. Daylight hours were ok but at night hard to read/work. Coffee machine in lobby did not work the 4 days I was there and no substitutions available. I am not a fan of Kurig which was in room. No water available either but cookie was delicious. Housecleaning skipped our room in error one day but was quickly addressed. Better places to stay in erea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
great stay Loved the coffee and cookies clean room quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean room.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Room was not clean. I did tell a staff member, but they did not seem to care. (At the front counter). Would not stay or recommend again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Great Room and Service. Really enjoyed the stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Feb 27, 2018
I was very pleased with the location and cost of this hotel as we were attending an event at the Convention Center. The staff was exceptional and made you feel at home. I especially liked the outside patio as the weather was nice and we were able to enjoy time together. The daily cleaning staff could be a little more attentive to the room but was not a problem. I was not impressed with the restaurant or the service. They got our orders wrong and I will not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,nc

Great hotel close to the Colosseum

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Check in was very quick & easy. Rooms are very clean. The have fridge, microwave, & Kurig. We enjoyed our stay & the gentalmen who checked us in & out always greeted us & was ready to help if we needed it