Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room looks updated, but the sheets did not look/smell fresh. There was no blow dryer. The free breakfast was just bagels and cereal and he coffee cup lids didn't fit the cups so I couldn't take my coffee to go. You get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The tub needed repair, the carpet was shabby

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was relatively near the highway
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Not much
It was difficult to locate and even when Expedia telephoned they had trouble getting someone to answer. The directions the front desk gave after finally getting hold of someone were so inadequate I had to locate a fire station to determine how to find the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I rate hotels by the beds, I did not wake up with an aching back! I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Charleston Econo Lodge Coloseum

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Front dssk staff was very helpful with restaurants and directions. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Safe. Pleasant, Comfortable! Thank you! Will return and pass the word around :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 27030

Nice low cost hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Cost, location
Cons: Install "sweep" under door. There looks to be a large gap at the door sill.
Location: Easy commute to downtown Charleston, Tanger outlet entrance around half mile away.
We stayed at this hotel for the 2017 Eclipse. It fit our needs, recently remodeled so it was clean, nice staff, and located near Tanger outlets. I would stay here again if the need arose.
1 out of 5
by sharonda

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel manager was very disgusting. Her customer service skill are extremely poor she made me and my families stay very uncomfortable we didn't even continue to stay we left the hotel and found another hotel to stay at
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Asheville, NC

Remodeled but not entirely...

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was obviously remodeled and mostly new. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom perfect. The room was clean and had no pet or smoke or other random odd odor. However, the door had a huge gap at the bottom and did not make me feel at all safe. The walls were thin and I heard the disrespectful, annoying people next door all night going in and out of their room. I could hear the phone conversation outside my door which means everyone outside the door could hear what was said inside. No privacy at all. Breakfast was nothing more than juice and coffee and baked goods if there were any left. Not what I would call a continental breakfast. I felt a little more than annoyed with this as I could have chosen elsewhere to stay for the price. The staff was friendly though and even with our room not ready at 3:30 (check in is 3 ?) they were very nice about it. I probably wouldn't stay here again as there is no pool, no breakfast and no secure / sealed door, which is extremely important. This just wasn't up to my expectations. I would have left if I hadn't prepaid well in advance.