Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was clean, and served our purpose. We just needed somewhere clean to sleep before traveling on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 9, 2017
Very clean! Great location... Near allot of shopping locations. Near the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, newly renovated, basic sleeping quarters with plenty of charging ports :-)
2 out of 5
by Michele

bed good, svc not so much

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Poor breakfast, no staff in sight.
4 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Fine but nothing special

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but no laundry service, which would have been appreciated and breakfast wasn't worth getting up for but room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel near tennis event at Daniel Island

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location. It was close to where we we going and a Tanger Outlet was a very short drive from us.
Cons: I think I was pretty clear about that.
Location: That was summed up, too.
I feel bad saying this but we were quite disappointed. No one at the desk for over ten minutes to check in, told we had to have room service or we would be charged additional money because the room was recently remodeled, the door was rusted on the bottom so you could see light through it, at least two rooms had broken windows, new bathroom was done in such a manner that some water flowed out of walk-in shower on to floor, sheets were not changed during the stay, the complimentary breakfast was not good (something built up around the inside of the milk container) causing us to eat out three of the four days of our stay, breakfast area was small and a woman's chair slid out from under her causing her to fall hard, and then there was nobody at the desk to check us out.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Outside looks a little rough, but the newly remodeled rooms were great. The staff was also great! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Bad customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was bad. No one was in the lobby or office when you needed them. The continental breakfast was bad. The fruit was old and the orange juice was watered down. I didn't eat anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Just OK

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Performing Arts Center
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: Convenient location near Colesium and PAC.
Nothing special about this motel. It was clean, comfortable and close to shopping , restaurants and the performing arts center. Breakfast was not the greatest and the breakfast room (located in the check in office) only had about 5-6 small tables.