Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location. Easy access to shopping, downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the staff and the location
Cons: The rooms seem to be due with a sprucing-up. The carpet was surprisingly quite stained
Location: Shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall is less than a 1/4 mile from the hotel. Many chain restaurants are also nearby and you are next door to the Coliseum
This was my fourth stay at Embassy Suites. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff has been consistent with every visit. The breakfast buffet is very good - especially the omelets. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. However, the room decor could do with being refreshed/spruced-up and the carpet was obviously stained/dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my business trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Outside of the location, can't say much for the overall experience. The restaurant is awful, the "happy hour" food is mediocre, my wake up call did not come on travel day and the furniture in the room was OLD. Had way better experience at Embassy before Hilton bought it.
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Perfect location for a convention center event.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel for the most part. Conveniently located to the convention center. Nice lobby and tasty free breakfast. the hotel is pet friendly and our room smelled like a wet dog--we found pet hair under the sofa pillows when we pulled out the sofa bed too. In the hotel's defense, we didn't tell them about it until we were checking out bc we were too tired to change to a diff room if one had been avail. i love a pet friendly hotel that doesn't smell like one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Crowded

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Be sure to take note of events happening at the coliseum or convention center adjacent to the hotel. During events hotel parking is impossible in the evenings. Hotel itself is nice and has convenient access to shopping outlet mall and a plethora of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Theopolus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable & Quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I love this hotel. The breakfast is great! I love the spacious rooms. Always a warm and friendly environment.