Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were upgraded, treated kindly by all staff and enjoyed the amenities. Bonus, our dog was treated well too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Favorite hotel in N. Charleston

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed here a few times, and I always enjoy it. The room is so comfortable, the staff is great, the breakfast is great, and it's just 10 minutes from downtown and maybe 30 to the ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta ga

Great place for a family reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Needs updating but overall very nice. Staff was awesome (every time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Short stay in Charleston and a very early flight last morning. Wonderful service from the staff. Helpful and thoughtful people at this hotel. Nice breakfast and evening receptions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at embassy suites to attend a concert at North Charleston Coliseum. It was a very convenient 5 minute walk. The hotel has very good breakfast buffet. It is located in a very good location close to many different places to eat and shop at. I highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeff

meh

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms weren't nearly as nice as other Embassy Suites I've stayed in. Black mold in the shower, the shower head was installed incorrectly, it worked but looked like a real moron installed it. Appeared to be burns on the bathroom counter. Wallpaper is pealing from the wall throughout the room. This was a "Premium Room" . Breakfast was nice. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful, was really the bright spot of this hotel. My fathers room wasn't ready when we got there and the staff was aware that we were checking in later when a room was available so we went to dinner and got a call from the hotel asking if we were going to check in today and if it was going to be "soon"...Total disconnect with the front staff as to what's going on. Wifi blows, we were all getting disconnected regularly and then had to dig up our Hilton Rewards number because it's the only way to connect to free wifi...This is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's average

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good hotel. Beware of the breakfast as it ends at 9am and there may be a lot of people so there were huge lines for it.