Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Incredible Dirty, Terrible Service, below a 1 star

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location and access
Cons: cleanliness and service significantly
Location: I do not want to promote this place... it does not deserve it.
Upon check in after waiting over an hour the room did not have any of the minimum requirements such as towels, toilet paper, paper towels, utensils, only one remote control. The room was dirty and not prepared. The air conditioner was barely pushing air, in only one of the rooms. After calling for service, I had to go to pick up towels, TP, and cups on the three nights I stayed. I went out every morning and they never came to clean any of the days… I have stayed in hotels all over the world (over 20 stays, inc Korea, France, Italy, Peru, Mexico)… this is by far worst one of all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Carl, thank you for the review of your stay. Since we are an extended stay property, our brand standards require us to keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk, then leaving them in the suite. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our services and amenities during guest arrivals. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered, but I would like to inform you that our housekeeping service is done on a weekly basis to protect the privacy of our long term guests. However, we are happy to offer this service on your request, at a minimal fee. I regret the inconveniences these caused and encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet throughout hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The floors were not vacuumed in the hallways or stairs. Breakfast was just instant grits, oatmeal or packaged muffins. No ice machine in hotel. Even though the room had a kitchen, there were no utensils, plates or glasses
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. As per our brand standards requirement kitchenware for your suite is kept at the front desk. As we have refrigerators in all our rooms which include ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. Your concerns have been shared the respective teams in an effort to improve our service delivery moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Please seemed nice at first but there were just too many issues. First it needs to be exterminated I saw a roach in the bathroom. Which was pretty disgusting! The room had a really damp and mildew feel. I think the roads are pretty gross it need to be shampooed. The breakfast is not breakfast at all it is literally stale granola bars. They should not advertise that they have breakfast. The staff told us the washer and dryer was available I asked if there was a fee they said no. Of course there was a pricey fee for you to use it. There is no telephone in our room, there is no clock. There was no hot water. My sheets were dirty and had someone else hair was on them. They didn't even give us a garbage can. There is no housekeeping. And it was a struggle just to get clean towels. This place was disgusting and I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience. We would like to inform you that as per our brand standards, towels are available at the front desk. We also apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While this service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, and we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our maintenance department are being followed. I hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and shopping
Cons: Grab and go breakfast snacks need to be fresh.
Location: Close to eating places and shopping.
In town on business, so this location had easy access to interstate. Only downside, was air conditioner in room was very noisy, banging sound continously, so made it hard to sleep well. Grab and go breakfast was a nice thing to have, but they probably need to check expiration dates on the breakfast bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the review of our hotel. Although you liked our location, we’re sorry for the issues you experienced during your visit and regret the inconvenience caused. I have shared you concerns with my engineering & breakfast teams in an effort to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a much better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Odom

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Odom, thank you for giving us a wonderful rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lyndia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
everything was wonderful. Ice should be offered to nightly stays. The ice was making by the time we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lyndia, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport a part of your travel plans. We are glad to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We appreciate your observation and hope you will make plans to visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by OANH

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Teresa

Tolerable but probably won't go back.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
No ice machine,no hair dryer in room, remote control was missing, but then found in sleeper sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Teresa, please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers so these items are kept at the front desk. And the refrigerator in your suite includes ice-trays, so we do not have ice-machines on our property. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite, and we ensure you that we will do just that. We hope you will consider choosing us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only here for a night, great hotel, if I ever find myself in Charlestown South Carolina again I'll stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, suites and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Put a sign up in the locked office window that said "we're out of rooms". When I called Orbitz for help finding another hotel they were no help at all. Had to find my own hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are disheartened to read our hotel was unable to provide you room and apologize for the same. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager