Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet throughout hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The floors were not vacuumed in the hallways or stairs. Breakfast was just instant grits, oatmeal or packaged muffins. No ice machine in hotel. Even though the room had a kitchen, there were no utensils, plates or glasses
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. As per our brand standards requirement kitchenware for your suite is kept at the front desk. As we have refrigerators in all our rooms which include ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. Your concerns have been shared the respective teams in an effort to improve our service delivery moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Please seemed nice at first but there were just too many issues. First it needs to be exterminated I saw a roach in the bathroom. Which was pretty disgusting! The room had a really damp and mildew feel. I think the roads are pretty gross it need to be shampooed. The breakfast is not breakfast at all it is literally stale granola bars. They should not advertise that they have breakfast. The staff told us the washer and dryer was available I asked if there was a fee they said no. Of course there was a pricey fee for you to use it. There is no telephone in our room, there is no clock. There was no hot water. My sheets were dirty and had someone else hair was on them. They didn't even give us a garbage can. There is no housekeeping. And it was a struggle just to get clean towels. This place was disgusting and I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience. We would like to inform you that as per our brand standards, towels are available at the front desk. We also apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While this service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, and we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our maintenance department are being followed. I hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and shopping
Cons: Grab and go breakfast snacks need to be fresh.
Location: Close to eating places and shopping.
In town on business, so this location had easy access to interstate. Only downside, was air conditioner in room was very noisy, banging sound continously, so made it hard to sleep well. Grab and go breakfast was a nice thing to have, but they probably need to check expiration dates on the breakfast bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the review of our hotel. Although you liked our location, we’re sorry for the issues you experienced during your visit and regret the inconvenience caused. I have shared you concerns with my engineering & breakfast teams in an effort to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you with a much better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only here for a night, great hotel, if I ever find myself in Charlestown South Carolina again I'll stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, suites and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Phillip

I don't recommend!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was two breakfast bars and no coffee, no one was ever at the front desk and our room looked like unkempt with trim falling off the doors and stains on the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Phillip, I sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. I was disheartened to see the review. We are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. Your concerns will be shared with the respective teams to step up the efforts and to make sure we are more responsive going forward. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Extended Stay America Experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Close to our destination for the following day. It was clean and spacious.
Cons: Make sure there is soap available for customers and TV remote batteries are checked.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. There was a Tanger Outlet right around the corner.
We only stayed one night, but the accommodations were adequate. The bed was a bit hard, but OK. Everything was clean. However, there was no soap to wash up with. We were only staying one night, so didn't bring a lot of toiletries with us. There were kleenexes, toilet paper and one sample bottle of shampoo. The remote wouldn't work right. I think it just needed new batteries. The clerk at the counter was very nice. The other woman in the office wasn't as cordial, but nice. The parking was convenient, close to our room. We would recommend Extended Stay America to friends and family at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tammy, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Charleston – Airport. We are glad our location was perfect for your travel plans and your room was comfortable for you. We appreciate your observations and have made a note of the same. Thanks for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 4, 2017
We had to ask for toilet paper because there was none in the room. No dishes in the kitchen which render the space useless. Bathroom door was broken and cleaning services are not provided unless asked. You have to take towels to the front desk to swap out for new ones and the pullout bed is ATROCIOUS!! Only positive was the staff who were Exceptional!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Although you liked the service provided by our staff, we are truly sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. I have shared your concerns with the concerned team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please know, To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not even for 1 night

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room, used soap in tub, garbage in can Breakfast was weak coffee and a protein bar. No coffee maker in room and unable to find someone to ask for one
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable and will take immediate action so that we can prevent these issues from occurring again. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walterboro, SC

Near airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was within 3 minutes of the airport.
Cons: The room could stand to be updated.
Location: This hotel is located in Tanger Outlet so there are lots of shopping and dining opportunities. It is very close to the Charleston airport.
My husband and I stayed here because of an early flight out of Charleston the next morning. The room was a little dated; however, it was clean and served our needs just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, we are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Charleston – Airport. It's great to know you were impressed with our service and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you and your husband being our guest and look forward to welcoming you both back! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: very convenient to the highway and the outlets.
I stayed here 3 nights over Easter and it was perfectly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Charleston – Airport. We are delighted to know you found us to be a great value and loved our location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager