Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Just ok!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location was ok. Room was clean.
Cons: If a room is booked weeks in advance, it should be available. Monitor the hallways.
Location: Location was close to the highway. Not much to do nearby.
Room type that we reserved was not available. The room they put us in was clean and adequate. Too noisy in the hallways during the evening. Kids were playing floor hockey, running up and down the halls. Breakfast options available were good. Felt sorry for the lady taking care of the breakfast room. Too many kids making a big mess while parents look the other way! Sad! Several times noticed people standing around in the parking lot drinking beer. This location was convenient to the highway, which was good because there not any good restaurants close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Justin H, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites North Charleston! We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit! We are a family hotel, so it is not unusual for children to be in the breakfast area, but we're sorry that this negatively impacted your stay! Please if you ever run into issues here or elsewhere, with noise disturbances and the like, just let the front desk know so that we can work to correct the issue. We're also sorry to hear you had a hard time finding good restaurants while you were here - there are actually a lot of great restaurants, places to shop, and things to do in our area, but we'll make sure that the front desk is doing what they can to help better inform guests about that in the future. Thanks again and we hope you come back to visit us again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Friendly and helpful desk clerk

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Only complaint was breakfast. Bad coffee and sausage patties.
2 out of 5
by Taneisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a huge disappointment. They did not give me the type of room I wanted, they did not clean the room one day, our keys were deprogrammed, the hotel refused to comp us for any of our inconveniences, it was a bad experience. I would never go back. The neighborhood was also horrible. A lot of hoodlums around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Charleston

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We made a day trip to Charleston on the way to NC and were very happy with our stay. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Centrally located. Close enough to downtown and be

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Fresh, clean facility. Nice breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken refrigerator = being overcharged

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk at check in was nice, however the problem was when we got to the room. The refrigerator wouldn't close so I promptly returned to the front desk. He was very apologetic and upgraded us to a room down the hall. Our stay was good after that. Breakfast every morning was good, the building was clean and we were always able to easily find a good parking spot. I was very disappointed on the morning of check out to receive an invoice for more than $100 more than the room I reserved. The problem was fixed, after the check out clerk spent about 20 minutes trying to figure out the Math and how to charge us properly. It was very upsetting because I DID NOT ask for an upgrade, it was offered in order to remedy the broken refrigerator situation. ....if I had known, I would have asked to have the broken refrigerator replaced with another.
5 out of 5
by kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels