Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Close to Charleston for a lower price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area was very nice.
Cons: The carpet in the room, maintenance on the tub
Location: Everything that we went to see in Charleston was about 20 min away. Angle Oak Tree, Market Street, Battery, Patriots Point and seafood restaurants.
This was very disappointing to me because I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns around the country and I have seen much better hotels. The hotel management needs to improve their up keep on the facility since this was one of the more expensive Hampton inns that I have stayed in. The carpet in our room had a hole in it. The tub had weak jets and when you took a shower the water would run out onto the floor because the top of the tub is angled the wrong direction. The staff should know this because you can see the damage from prolonged water flow in the same spot on the tub and where maintenance has re-caulked the tub from the water damage (appears to have been several times). was very disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice clean comfortable hotel. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Very nice pool. Close to Interstate 26 for east access to downtown Charleston. Restaurants in the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowie, maryland

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Family trip to Charleston. Selected the Hampton Inn from numerous of hotels in the area. The hotel was near the highway for quick access into Downtown Charleston. The hotel was also within walking distance to restaurants. The hotel staff were very welcoming. The breakfast provided a lot of food options and was plentiful. The lobby was lovely and had enough seating for when I wanted to sit some where other than the room. Overall, I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What the hell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had 2 rooms the 1st the toilet would not stop running n there was a smell like musty.smell. 2nd room wall paper falling off the wall. But near my 1st room there was a room that was seal off with tape around the food n a fan running in the top..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charm

Nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit small for 4 people but the hotel was very clean and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Charleston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly, close to Charleston at a great price
Cons: Breakfast items. Not everyone likes cheese already in their eggs. Have already made oatmeal available all week.
Location: Great location. Easy access from the highway. Cracker Barrel across the street. Many other restaurants near. Shopping near by.
Enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is very clean and plenty of parking. The room was spacious and kept clean. Did figure out how to make the water hotter when taking a shower, that was a little tricky.The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. We were visiting Charleston and it was about a 15 - 20 minute drive to the city. Charleston is a wonderful city to visit. Breakfast was good, did eat one morning out as the items were not appealing, just a preference issue.
5 out of 5
by GLENN

FOLLY

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
ALWAYS GREAT AT THIS HAMPTON
5 out of 5
by Latasha

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!! From the front desk service, housekeeping, breakfast, the location everything was perfect!! Will return & recommend this facility to other's as well!!!
5 out of 5
by GLENN

charleston

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful place to make memories