Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Homecoming

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed here before and came back because it suited us fine, from convenient parking to complimentary breakfast just a nice, friendly, clean, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Close to Charleston for a lower price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast area was very nice.
Cons: The carpet in the room, maintenance on the tub
Location: Everything that we went to see in Charleston was about 20 min away. Angle Oak Tree, Market Street, Battery, Patriots Point and seafood restaurants.
This was very disappointing to me because I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns around the country and I have seen much better hotels. The hotel management needs to improve their up keep on the facility since this was one of the more expensive Hampton inns that I have stayed in. The carpet in our room had a hole in it. The tub had weak jets and when you took a shower the water would run out onto the floor because the top of the tub is angled the wrong direction. The staff should know this because you can see the damage from prolonged water flow in the same spot on the tub and where maintenance has re-caulked the tub from the water damage (appears to have been several times). was very disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Room 421 from North Charleston South Carolina

Anniversary Surprise

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure why this hotel doesn't have a higher rating on location and accessibility alone. Everything is within a 5-20 minute ride away. The free parking is convenient and ample. The staff is friendly and accommodating, especially when your friendly back. We opted out of daily room service so we could relax, but everything we called the front desk for was brought to the room expeditiously. The waffles at breakfast were delicious... everything else was fair for a square. No complaints. Overall I enjoyed this hotel and I would book again. FYI the King room with whirlpool tub was awesome for my big guy... it could use a second shower curtain to contain the water. Thanks North Charleston Hampton! You're the Bomb.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice clean comfortable hotel. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Very nice pool. Close to Interstate 26 for east access to downtown Charleston. Restaurants in the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowie, maryland

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Family trip to Charleston. Selected the Hampton Inn from numerous of hotels in the area. The hotel was near the highway for quick access into Downtown Charleston. The hotel was also within walking distance to restaurants. The hotel staff were very welcoming. The breakfast provided a lot of food options and was plentiful. The lobby was lovely and had enough seating for when I wanted to sit some where other than the room. Overall, I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Karen G

Lovely hotel with great breakfast!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in north Charleston with large, comfortable rooms with all the amenities -- large frig, high-end toiletries, great mattresses. Breakfast included many options and was much better than the usual hotel breakfast. Nice outdoor pool. Excellent service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What the hell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had 2 rooms the 1st the toilet would not stop running n there was a smell like musty.smell. 2nd room wall paper falling off the wall. But near my 1st room there was a room that was seal off with tape around the food n a fan running in the top..