Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Charleston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly, close to Charleston at a great price
Cons: Breakfast items. Not everyone likes cheese already in their eggs. Have already made oatmeal available all week.
Location: Great location. Easy access from the highway. Cracker Barrel across the street. Many other restaurants near. Shopping near by.
Enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is very clean and plenty of parking. The room was spacious and kept clean. Did figure out how to make the water hotter when taking a shower, that was a little tricky.The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. We were visiting Charleston and it was about a 15 - 20 minute drive to the city. Charleston is a wonderful city to visit. Breakfast was good, did eat one morning out as the items were not appealing, just a preference issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close enough to Charleston. Hotel very clean and great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al

Nightmare

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Who knows
Cons: Front desk clerk not being so rude and indifferent.
Location: No idea
Not sure who was to blame for this, Expedia for guaranteeing me a room that wasn't available or the hotel for tell Expedia a room was available. The front desk clerk said he was sorry but did not act like it. The real nightmare came after that from Expedia. It took over an hour to get through all the channels and get another hotel 12 miles away. That is the short version of the idiocy that came from the "Special Department" that helps when there is a mix up. This whole process has shown me that I might need to start looking for a different company other than Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a nightmare

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel room we stayed at Hampton Inn Charleston North had a bad bedbug problem. Our family all got bitten especially my wife who had more than 100 bites on her arms, legs, chest, and face. Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good hotel to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
I really had a good time here. Hotel is accessible and close to downtown approx 10l5 mins away, also breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Excellent accommodations and an outstanding continental breakfast. Friendly, professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice getaway location

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The location in North Charleston made it an easy drive to Charleston to visit the historical sites my husband wanted to visit without being in the middle of town.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Conveniently located to the Interstate

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Business and leisure perfect choose!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service an incredible breakfast quality, pleased to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located to the airport, highway, and restaurants. The staff was friendly and professional, and the breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is conveniently located to the airport, highway, and restaurants. The staff was friendly and professional, and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable.