Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Everything was very clean. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was great. We were there for a baseball tournament. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
excellent hotel, convenient north Charleston location, fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college and shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Went to visit a college and it was a mile from the school. Only 10 mins from shopping. The guy that checked me in wasn’t friendly or helpful at all. The morning staff was great. Overall great hotel and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The carpets were gross. Other than that we had an Ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very large rooms. Bring the family!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The large rooms
Cons: The pool was a little dirty
Location: We went to an amazing pizza place called Community Pizza House. Delish!
We were just passing through but wanted to start our vacation off right so we booked at the Hampton and as always were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was better than most "Complimentary" help yourself style. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Was place in a room that smelled horrible and molded. The carpet was absolutely filty and appeared damp. Had to call the desk Manager and maintenance up to get a first hand if what I experienced. The maintenance nade some ridiculous sratement saying it was because I was in a higher floor. That was ridiculous and had NOTHING to do with anything!!!!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfie , no ac in hallways or elevator, stifling hot. The bathroom was old and shower insert was not attached and pull out as you turned shower on. The breakfast buffet looked and smelled nice but unfortunately did not ha e time to enjoy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
All was well.