Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

They missed the boat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beds, shower
Cons: Most everything
Location: Busy area, next door to shopping center
Check is 4:00 pm. We got there at 5:30 pm. No clean rooms were available (we had reserved three rooms). Had to wait 90 minutes in the lobby for them to prep the rooms. Then they were barely clean. After we pulled out the sleep sofa, dirt was everywhere. We realize this was Solar Eclipse weekend, but is this really a way to run a hotel? However, on the positive side, the beds were VERY comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Dog friendly

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Upstairs toilet was clogged with excrement when we arrived but staff swore bathroom had been cleaned. Floors needed to be swept/vacuumed. We stayed 2 days and our room wasn't cleaned while we were there. It didn't seem like they took pride in keeping room looking nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location but could be better for cost

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My birthday weekend so I was super excited!! The room was beautiful upon first glance. I will have to say for the majority I was very pleased. It was a nice home away from home but the couch was the only thing that pretty much turned me off! The couch had stains as well as the pillows!! Everything else seemed so perfect!! Such a nice and clean looking room but that was the only disappointment. Other than that our stay was good! The mall, food and nearby fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

nice place to stay! want to come back soon

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: I'm not sure what there may have been! we were there to look for real estate
it was very enjoyable! we asked as we left if they have monthly rates!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cheapest price
Not what I expected in quality nor cleanliness. I don't want to flog a dead horse but there is not much else to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great layout for groups, but horrible managment.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The room set up. Location.
Cons: Staff and management.
We stayed in the two level room which was perfect for our group. Great location near shopping and restaurants. If you are looking for all the bells and whistles, this is not the place for you. Housekeeping was spotty at best. Some days we had garbage and linens replaced, some days it was just one of our bathrooms, some days it was none at all. The floors were never swept. We had to buy cleaning supplies when we arrived. Dirty towels were even left from The previous guests. The pool was closed for cleaning the first day we were there, and again for part of the second day we were there. There was no way that pool was cleaned. We went in there on our last day and it was filthy! The lobby computer was constantly being used by kids playing games. I believe one of the boys was an employee's child. Noise was also an issue. We were woken up on several very late night/ early mornings by yelling or loud music playing. It's too bad because these hotels are a great setup,but the management/ staff is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space was adequate but the staff were unprofession

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They didn't clean the rooms, there were items missing in the kitchen. The room itself was nice and what we needed. The management did compensate for their errors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Free breakfast Nice clean affordable hotel. Bravo!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Please pay more for the staff to keep turn over rate low which save company money overall. In addition, workers will work harder which keep customers coming back. Cheers, Happy Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Close to family

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This was an okay stay...breakfast was terrible...came in around 8:45...no coffee or food...had to ask hotel attendant...who actually told another guest "it was not her fault...there was food earlier"...and "she can't help it if the other guest were pigs"...after add'l complaint to desk clerk who help restocking (and apologized)... we at least had coffee...very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Blocked the door with the chair

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Not a single thing
Cons: Cleanliness, employee professionalism, enforcing noise rules, follow up with unhappy customers, overall customer service. Basically, everything
Disappointment started at check in. One employee at the desk was on the phone, several others were also behind the desk. No one acknowledged us for about 5 minutes. Upon check in, I was told there would be a $25.00 refundable hold applied to my card. I don't recall seeing that anywhere but maybe I missed it. I booked the room for 3, with a king size bed and pull out. The pull out had no sheets and there were none in the room. We called down twice for sheets and no one answered. When my husband went to the office several employees were at the desk, but none bothered to answer the phone. They were too busy waiting to pick up their checks. The thermostat was set for 55 degrees when we got there. The king bed had queen sheets on it that came off all night, the bed was made incorrectly, with the comforter under the sheet, the shower had long black hairs in it. When the sheets were delivered (but no extra pillows) they tracked in dirt from the door to the bathroom. The room above us was filled with kids banging around until after 1 AM. Twice we heard a loud banging noise outside. The area just felt unsafe and it is the first time we have felt the need to block a hotel door with a chair and have our daughter sleep in the bed with us. We were up and out as early as possible the next morning. skipping the included breakfast. When the office was told about our stay, my husband was told he would get a call from the manager that day....over a week later and still no call.