Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Blocked the door with the chair

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Not a single thing
Cons: Cleanliness, employee professionalism, enforcing noise rules, follow up with unhappy customers, overall customer service. Basically, everything
Disappointment started at check in. One employee at the desk was on the phone, several others were also behind the desk. No one acknowledged us for about 5 minutes. Upon check in, I was told there would be a $25.00 refundable hold applied to my card. I don't recall seeing that anywhere but maybe I missed it. I booked the room for 3, with a king size bed and pull out. The pull out had no sheets and there were none in the room. We called down twice for sheets and no one answered. When my husband went to the office several employees were at the desk, but none bothered to answer the phone. They were too busy waiting to pick up their checks. The thermostat was set for 55 degrees when we got there. The king bed had queen sheets on it that came off all night, the bed was made incorrectly, with the comforter under the sheet, the shower had long black hairs in it. When the sheets were delivered (but no extra pillows) they tracked in dirt from the door to the bathroom. The room above us was filled with kids banging around until after 1 AM. Twice we heard a loud banging noise outside. The area just felt unsafe and it is the first time we have felt the need to block a hotel door with a chair and have our daughter sleep in the bed with us. We were up and out as early as possible the next morning. skipping the included breakfast. When the office was told about our stay, my husband was told he would get a call from the manager that day....over a week later and still no call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The woman who made breakfast Ellen was very sweet
Cons: It was very dirty. it had roaches. The coffee was so weak I had to go out to get coffee. there was only white bread no wheat
Location: The location was great
We had to change rooms 3 times the first room had a leaky toilet. The second room had cigarette smoke and no air conditioner. the 3rd room we stayed in had cigarette butts all over the balcony. The floor was so dirty we had to throw out our socks. The coffee was weak food awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our room was awesome! We had full size appliances and comfortable beds. The staff were all friendly. The breakfast was awesome and Ms. Ellen was extremely friendly. Ms. Asia our housekeeper was very friendly and helpful! All of the staff were nice and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest VA

Roomy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room had not been cleaned. We found candy wrappers on bedside table, frozen drinks in freezer, had not been vacuumed and no extra toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware - use a card with credit protection!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Spacy
Cons: The hotel should manifest ethical practices regarding customer credit cards. I read the reviews and four people had the same experience.
Location: The Waterfront park is downtown.
I wish I had read the reviewed prior to ordering this hotel. They charged my card five times for different amounts which caused a fraud alert to be placed on my card. The manager indicated that they have a new system which could be the issue with the multiple billings. My card is suspended and an investigation is ongoing regarding the multiple charges. Thank God I have credit protection because this company would have taken over $450 for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was very courteous. The room was ok. The floor was very dirty. It made your socks black on the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The floors were dirty the employees were not very nice. My card was ran multiple times for deposit. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I also called their corporate headquarters to complain so hopefully it will get better there soon! However I will not be going back to find out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great Room
Location: The location is amazing
Great Hotel, Nice staff, amazing room. Nice place for a family holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent but needs help

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Tv audio didn't work, the boiler room closet door was slatted and had tons of dust, bathroom was sad. Shower had low pressure and a crummy old handle. Sink area was lovely, good comfy bed, the throw blanket had an old cig burn, but the kitchen was really nice. Only there for two days for a wedding so it was functionally fine. But I wouldn't stay there for an extended period. Also the iron, which I actually needed cuz ya know, wedding, was really cheap and low quality, leaked water a lot and made ironing my shirt a hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The floor was so dirty I had to make my kids who were barefoot wash their feet before going to sleep. When we got in our room the top bedsheet was so wet we had to remove it. Had to go to the front desk for bedding to the sofa bed. This area of town is a bit sketchy too.