Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Always accommodating. Great historic city. Would defiantly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I was able to use the fitness room in peace and quiet each morning.
Cons: In the main lobby area there is some sweet smelling scent. Maybe some people like that, but I don't. I like breathing fresh air.
Location: The hotel is in a great location; near the airport, around the corner from eateries and shopping, and down the street from the Convention Center.
Recently I stayed at the Charleston, S.C. Hilton Garden Inn. It was my fourth stay there. Each visit is always the same....wonderful. The facility is beautiful, clean and well managed. The staff is friendly and helpful. A long time staff member greets my mother and I upon arrival like family. I would not choose any other place to stay in Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
A very poor representation of a Hilton property. Housekeeping entered room twice without notice, nor were stained sheets changed.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan

Highly recommend, wonderful experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend, wonderful experience
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Hilton hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was bad the 1st night. We told the hotel staff about it the next day & they moved us to another room. Bed was better, but the frig did not work. Overall, I would stay there again. Shower was great. Lots of pressure and immediate hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bos

Convenient to convention center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Went for gymnastics competition at convention center. Great location for it. Short walk through boardwalk. Close to outlet shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeepers dont even knock

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good. The front desks professionalism was good. The housekeeping staff was horrible. I stayed there for two days. On the second day, in the morning, I was getting my stuff ready to check-out. I wasnt fully dressed when the housekeeping staff opened the door. Not so much as a knock. That is just half of it. They slammed the door shut and starting laughing in the hallway. Like I couldn't even hear them. Luckily, I was partially dressed. I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels and this one has the worst housekeeping staff, by far.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels