Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Stayed during the Charleston snow/ice storm when our flight was cancelled. Area restaurants all closed, but staff went out of their way to prepare a buffet supper and next day breakfast for stranded guests, and kept the shuttle running even though the driving was treacherous. The staff really made the best of a bad situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

This has to be the loudest motel i have been in ye

Posted Dec 29, 2017
People running in halls for 2 nights and slamming doors all night manage has no control refuses to do anything a real low class hotel Hilton should be ashamed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I have stayed here 4 times in the last few months because of early morning flights out of Charleston. The hotel is great! Clean, comfortable, close to airport, evening amenities like happy hour and food service are a huge plus. Check in staff and overnight/early morning security very friendly and helpful. This last time I stayed though was on the elevator with housekeeping and they were complaining about management. Discussing amongst themselves about possibly walking off the job and going to a Marriott because they would be treated better. First, very unprofessional but also somewhat bothersome to think that housekeeping staff wouldn't be treated better. They are integral to the success of the hotel and hope they are treated well, paid fairly and respected for their contributions.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Good location away from downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good location for my activities
Good second choice for activities downtown. We stayed in Charleston on a high demand weekend which means increased rates downtown. This location is only a short drive downtown without the inflated costs with the hotels there. Located on the same street as the shopping mall which makes the wife happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
The entire staff were very friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed our weekend in Charleston, SC for visiting family. Breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
My room had two queen beds and they were so uncomfortable, broken down. Another thing, all hotels I've stayed at has a closed in garden type patio that requires key access, this place doesn't. So when I sat outside after dark I didn't feel that relaxed and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a concert and this is an awesome place as one can walk to the venue from a bridge behind the hotel. Would recommend it as so much easier with parking! Very friendly staff when I arrived who explained hotel and kindly pointed out the bridge/walkway. Great beds and no complaints!
4 out of 5
by LInda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast FL

Erma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heated pool would be nice
Location: Shopping is very conveniant
We got a very nice room for 4 adults, and small dog and our cat. We had the most pleasant stay. Thank You so much. Wanda Kovacs