Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Add free breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Came for a conference at the convention center a few blocks away, booked this option since it was cheaper. After calling the airport shuttle, waited 20 minutes, both trips. No free breakfast. Appreciated cold water in the lobby. Bottled water in the room in only for members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your shuttle service experience. We very much appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I stayed one night for a convention at the Embassy Suites. This hotel was closely located to the airport and the convention center, and the free shuttle service really helped me get around. It was the perfect hotel for my needs. The only meh thing about the room for me was the comfort of the bed; it was a very very firm mattress and it was hard to get comfortable. But overall, I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! We are so happy that you chose us while in the Charleston area. As the Guest Services Manager, I'm also glad to hear that our shuttle gave you the excellence that you deserve. As for the beds we are looking to replacing the kings in the near future. I hope that you choose to stay with us. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Nice Hotel, close to everything we wanted to do or go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as we feel the location is second to none!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Very Convenient and great customer service

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean facilities, happy employees, great customer service.
Cons: Fine just the way it is.
I have stayed at this property on three different occasions for multiple days over the past 20 months. The gal at the check in counter remembered me - very impressive, very genuine. The hotel is located close to the airport but is on all major routes to get you anywhere in Charleston that you would like to go. I plan on returning any time business brings me back to Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Victoria, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to read that you had such a pleasant front desk experience, as well! We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Airport

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great service 24 hours airport Bus service great peple
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Victoria, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Stayed during the Charleston snow/ice storm when our flight was cancelled. Area restaurants all closed, but staff went out of their way to prepare a buffet supper and next day breakfast for stranded guests, and kept the shuttle running even though the driving was treacherous. The staff really made the best of a bad situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Victoria, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are proud to read your review! During such an unusual weather situation for us, we are so glad to read that we helped make that stay of yours as comfortable as possible! We hope to see you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

This has to be the loudest motel i have been in ye

Posted Dec 29, 2017
People running in halls for 2 nights and slamming doors all night manage has no control refuses to do anything a real low class hotel Hilton should be ashamed.
3 out of 5
by Archie

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant had HORRIBLE service for dinner $14.99 for breakfast? Really?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
-bed seemed hard, but we slept like babies ;) -there is a pool - didn't look super clean -full breakfast incl made-to-order and Starbucks for $13.. we thought it was worth it and used it as a brunch close to 11 (checkout time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I have stayed here 4 times in the last few months because of early morning flights out of Charleston. The hotel is great! Clean, comfortable, close to airport, evening amenities like happy hour and food service are a huge plus. Check in staff and overnight/early morning security very friendly and helpful. This last time I stayed though was on the elevator with housekeeping and they were complaining about management. Discussing amongst themselves about possibly walking off the job and going to a Marriott because they would be treated better. First, very unprofessional but also somewhat bothersome to think that housekeeping staff wouldn't be treated better. They are integral to the success of the hotel and hope they are treated well, paid fairly and respected for their contributions.