Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Pretty Convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very busy weekend in Charleston, so we couldn't stay downtown (didn't want to pay the prices). We've spent three or four dozen nights visiting Charleston in the last few years and stayed near the Coliseum for the very first time. I was a really good experience. Required a 7-8 mile drive out of town each night, but it was really pretty convenient. Holiday Inn Express was right off I-26 at Montague and was pretty new, clean, and updated. Only downside was the breakfast buffet. Stayed there two nights and they ran out of pancakes both mornings. There was also a good bit of food on the floor. Need a second person to care for that area, would be my recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to a shopping complex and very near the interstate. Van service is prompt and leaves on time every morning.
Location: Minutes from Patriot's Point and Old Charleston.
Two week business stay. I have stayed here many times before and have never been disappointed. This hotel is used by flight crews and so breakfast is made earlier than the normal 6:00 AM time. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew are invariably helpful and pleasant. This place is a great representative of Southern Hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 night stay. Staff was great. Good recommendations for attractions and food. Clean facility with a great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The reception hung up on us a few times when trying to arrange a shuttle. Some woman was impersonating housekeeping and trying to get into rooms (checked with the front desk, they had no idea). Our room had damage and was dirty. Some of the staff members were friendly and there were some nice features (pool, gym, breakfast). The shuttle failed to arrive after a trip to the outlets and left us standing in the cold for nearly an hour. They had to call another hotel to pick us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there one night but had no problems. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean room, smells nice, food bar is full but quality can be improved, good location from airport and nice shopping mall close by.
Cons: Noises, Noises and Noises, a lot of large trucks passing by and occasional flying jets right above the hotel building (my claim can be confirmed easily). Quality of breakfast can be improved, but I was impressed with hardworking people in charge of maintaining food bar to last minute
Location: Conveniently located near Charleston airport and the nice Tanger outlet mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine considering the weather conditions. Manager and staff were excellent and extremely patient with some unreasonable guests,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pam the shuttle driver was very welcoming