Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very polite staff, was able to check in early, and the bed was sooo comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had to book this hotel quickly while we were on vacation in Charleston because inclement weather began rolling in the day we were planning to head home. We were able to book this hotel quickly, its in a great location near shopping, venues and restaurants. They had a little trouble finding our reservation from Hotels.com but were very gracious. My only complaint is that the bathroom floor had not been swept or hastily swept...in their defense with the bad weather and conventions in town there was a rush of last minute check ins so they were likely having to rush to get rooms ready. Other than that we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Pretty Convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very busy weekend in Charleston, so we couldn't stay downtown (didn't want to pay the prices). We've spent three or four dozen nights visiting Charleston in the last few years and stayed near the Coliseum for the very first time. I was a really good experience. Required a 7-8 mile drive out of town each night, but it was really pretty convenient. Holiday Inn Express was right off I-26 at Montague and was pretty new, clean, and updated. Only downside was the breakfast buffet. Stayed there two nights and they ran out of pancakes both mornings. There was also a good bit of food on the floor. Need a second person to care for that area, would be my recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to a shopping complex and very near the interstate. Van service is prompt and leaves on time every morning.
Location: Minutes from Patriot's Point and Old Charleston.
Two week business stay. I have stayed here many times before and have never been disappointed. This hotel is used by flight crews and so breakfast is made earlier than the normal 6:00 AM time. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew are invariably helpful and pleasant. This place is a great representative of Southern Hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 night stay. Staff was great. Good recommendations for attractions and food. Clean facility with a great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The reception hung up on us a few times when trying to arrange a shuttle. Some woman was impersonating housekeeping and trying to get into rooms (checked with the front desk, they had no idea). Our room had damage and was dirty. Some of the staff members were friendly and there were some nice features (pool, gym, breakfast). The shuttle failed to arrive after a trip to the outlets and left us standing in the cold for nearly an hour. They had to call another hotel to pick us up.