Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with cordial staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Had a pleasant experience with the facilities inside and also the staff particularly the manager. He makes sure all the guests are taken care very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice room but lacked customer service

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Booked the room over a week in advance from out of town the night before Cruise departure. Insured shuttle service to Port when booking. Upon arriving, I told clerk I wanted to verify shuttle service due to driving a rental car from out of state. Clerk informed me that you had to book shuttle service with reservation a week prior. I stated I had booked my room and requested shuttle service a week prior and she said " Um no, that's not how it works. You have to reserve a shuttle separately." No mention of this when booking room. Ended up paying over $150 to obtain cab transportation from car rental to hotel and then from hotel to Port. I even asked for advice on which cab company to use. Clerk stated she did not know, I could call Uber or Lyft if I wanted to and simply gave me a map of downtown Charleston. Very disappointed Rocky start to vacation. Extra expense I was not prepared for. Poor customer service! I expected more. I will say however, the room was clean and comfortable. For a tourist destination, front desk could be a little more helpful for people traveling out of state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and warm. The rooms were comfortable and very restful (especially after having travelled across the world)
Location: The location was a little away from where I had to be but there was a mall nearby to be able to get food easily.
It was a good experience staying there! The rooms are worth the price when booked through Orbitz. Getting a cab does take some time but nevertheless, it is in a quiet part of town - so it is a good place to get away.
5 out of 5
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, sc

My weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was very nice. The staff was very nice as well. Our room was very comfortable and and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for some purposes

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Close location to some of Charleston's sites (e.g., plantations, parks) and walkable to restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Beverly L.

Try it. You'lo like it!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Fresh baked cookies when I checked in, bottled water, and greeted with smiles and professionalism. Great location to shopping, eating, and interstate. A definite addition to my list of places to stay when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Beverly, Thanks for giving us a try and recommending our property to future travelers! We love to smile and greet our guests because you all make our day! We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by R James

Best stay EVER!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, and I have probably 200 plus nights in them. I was greeted as an IHG member, upgraded, given club goods. The room was great. Plenty of light, plugs and room. Bed was perfect. Not noisy, either from the hotel or outside. Easy access to interstate. If staying for shopping, the mall is just around the corner, along with every eating option you may want or need. Will be staying here for all my future trips to Charleston area, business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks R James for giving us the response of a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member, hearing your response shows your loyalty and it is greatly appreciated. Thanks for sharing the amenities to our property we love hearing how quiet our rooms are and location is a benefit for our guests. We look forward to having you back when your travels brings you back to Charleston!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself was quite nice. Very polite staff, room was clean and comfortable. It's not near anything 'fun' but that's reflected in the lower price vs. the hotels in or near the historic district. This is convenient to the airport which is all we needed. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels