Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was 5 star for us.
Location: Tanger Outlets and a plethora of restaurants are just a couple of miles away. Only about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Stayed here because we had an early morning flight out of CHS. Staff was very, very nice and very helpful. They arranged & paid for a cab to get us to the airport, and had the waffle station open for us so we could grab a bite to eat before the taxi arrived. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. What more could we ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Exactly what I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: I use hotels for business therefore the location I pick matches my expectations. Very convenient to airport, and very close to a great mall in case I
I expect 5 stars from Hilton and this is what I normally receive, therefore for me this is normal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staycation

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to walk to the coliseum or performing arts center. We'll light parking lot and street so felt comfortable coming in late. Beautiful modern rooms and pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient and roomy for value!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience. Rooms were very spacious for us both and our two dogs. For the value and the convenience of being across the street of our concert we will continue to stay there every time we want to see a show at coliseum. Also, we will consider staying at other Home2 Suites in other cities in the future.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Great place if you are traveling with your pet

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This location, on Montague Avenue, across the street from the convention center and Coliseum is very convenient to many restaurants and events. During our stay, however, there was a concert and we could actually hear the low frequency percussion from the event. The rooms are very well thought-out and planned for maximum function in minimal space. The sheets and bedding are very comfortable. The breakfast bar is a logistical nightmare; avoid at all costs. This property is a pet-friendly (Hilton) hotel but be prepared to fork out $75 for that convenience. There are pet stations on all corners of the property. I have stayed at this property twice now and on both occasions, the hotel was at maximum capacity. If you arrive late, parking may be an issue during high-capacity evenings. This area has traditionally been higher than average crime rate, but on this property, the parking area is well-lit and the staff have not reported any crime issues. Overall, a great place to stay if you must travel with your pet. Otherwise, there may be better options for the price around the area.
5 out of 5
by Taneeka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was so comfortable and clean ...Suggestion to all hotels not just here...when you are away from home it isn't always easy to get up and downstairs for breakfast by 9 am.. especially if you just drove 14 hours to get there the night before..10 would be a better time ... when you hurry to get down by 9 almost all the food is gone.....otherwise everyone was pleasant apples at the desk for snacking....