Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home Away From Home

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff is great and very accommodating. If you don’t see it ask for it. If you don’t have it, someone will get it for you. The hotel is very home like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, SC

A New Discovery

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Home 2 Suites (by Hilton) was unknown to me prior to this trip to Charleston. We were going to visit the city from our home in a nearby town before dropping a visitor off at the airport. I wanted a suitable hotel close to the airport, and found this one. The room was spacious with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. A curtain can be drawn between the sofa and the bed. There is a small, full-sized refrigerator as well as a microwave, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. A cooktop and skillet can be obtained from the front desk. It is well-equipped with all the needed utensils. The staff is very pleasant. Check-in was quick and efficient, as was check-out. It took me 5 minutes to arrive at the airport. Breakfast had many options, including 'make your own' waffles and microwaveable scrambled eggs (pretty good) and breakfast sandwiches. It was ver clean throughout with plenty of parking. Though we didn't use it, the outdoor pool looked very inviting. It will be a nice location for exploring Charleston on long weekends, as downtown was only about 16 minutes away (to the aquarium and Fort Sumter museum).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I chose this hotel because staying in downtown Charleston was close to $400 a night. This hotel was a 15 minute drive to downtown which was not bad. The overall condition of the hotel was good, however it could have been a bit cleaner. For example, upon entering our room I used the restroom and instantly saw hair on the bathroom floor which led me to believe that they did not do the best job cleaning. In addition, our room had an odd almost musty smell to it which did not bother my boyfriend but did bother me. The breakfast was Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa bay

The staff makes this hotel as great as it is!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fled hurricane Irma from Tampa bay area. Upon first greeting I thought the staff couldn't be any more friendly, I was wrong. They went above and beyond the entire stay. We didn't really get a chance to see the sites of Charleston but we will be going back. Not because of the city, because of this staff. Love you all and thank you.
5 out of 5
by James

Concert venue

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is across the street from the North Charlestown Coliseum. Very comfortable large rooms. Smart breakfast in morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My mistake of making sure it wasn't pet friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
First of they don't tell u upon booking the room online, that they will charge $50.00 to ur account, in case u charge anything to ur room. Why I got to hear this upon check in. So that was a thumbs down there. I wasn't comfort more so because its a pet friendly hotel. I think hotel should be separate for people who don't come with and people who have them. It should be a pet friendly hotel only for people who have pets. The cleaning was a 7. I felt like the bathroom could of been better. Overall I will never at that hotel ever again, and I will make sure its not pet friendly, and at least a 4*star hotel. I was ready to leave after a couple of hours, dogs barking. But this was a little my fault. I will never do another pet friendly hotel. I give y'all 2,stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Check in couldn't have been nicer! We were escaping the hurricane and she upgraded our rooms, which were really nice! Beds could have been a little more comfortable though. Rates were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Marilena

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and completely worth it for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was an excellent room very happy with the service and the overall stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chalreston

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cleaners pay attention to every detail and are very thorough. Lobby staff made me feel welcomed and at home every day and they always had a smile on their face.