Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted May 17, 2018
In a good location. The desk staff were very friendly. The only additional thing I wish the room had was a more comfortable chair to sit in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfect hotel close to the Coliseum

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Walking distance to the Coliseum. Nice outdoor pool.
Cons: Was a bit astonished about not having noise reduction windows. The only minus on our room was the noise from the nearby street and airport.
Location: Not too far from historic district of Charleston as a real good plan b for more expensive hotels downtown.
Stayed in this hotel after a concert in the Coliseum, which is in walking distance right across the street. Breakfast was ok. Nice smoking area with patio furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Super convenient to the North Charleston Colosseum

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Hotel staff very courteous, rooms very clean and we'll furnished. We only stayed 2 nights but kitchenette would come in handy for longer stays. Will definitely stay here again if in Charleston again for overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There is nothing like Southern hospitality!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Location: A lot to do, but too cold in April to enjoy the beach/pool.
This hotel went above and beyond what we expected. It is obvious that all of the employees have mastered the art of hospitality. Polite and eager to please, while making it seem effortless, is a specialty at Home2 Suites. Janelle is a power house, an asset to this establishment. If you need something, ask her. She can make it happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Would go back for a 2nd stay , if i was going back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Mar 25, 2018
no problems friendly staff room as expected would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north charleston sc

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I love the hotel, but when when you trying to sleep, it a lot of noise in the hallway, that’s the only thing was wrong with the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy in NC

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Our room wasn't ready when we got there but they went out of their way to get it ready and made us very comfortable while we waited. Amanda at the front desk was EXTREMELY friendly and made us feel right at home. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Great hotel, super spacious rooms for a great price.