Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Pristine rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Location: Near to Tangar outlets
This hotel far exceeded all our expectations. From checking in with Bobby and sipping a welcoming cup of hot coffee to enjoying the pristine room and excellent location, we could not do better. We will stay here on our next trip to Charleston and will definitely consider staying in other Home2 hotels during our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home Away From Home

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff is great and very accommodating. If you don’t see it ask for it. If you don’t have it, someone will get it for you. The hotel is very home like.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, SC

A New Discovery

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Home 2 Suites (by Hilton) was unknown to me prior to this trip to Charleston. We were going to visit the city from our home in a nearby town before dropping a visitor off at the airport. I wanted a suitable hotel close to the airport, and found this one. The room was spacious with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. A curtain can be drawn between the sofa and the bed. There is a small, full-sized refrigerator as well as a microwave, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. A cooktop and skillet can be obtained from the front desk. It is well-equipped with all the needed utensils. The staff is very pleasant. Check-in was quick and efficient, as was check-out. It took me 5 minutes to arrive at the airport. Breakfast had many options, including 'make your own' waffles and microwaveable scrambled eggs (pretty good) and breakfast sandwiches. It was ver clean throughout with plenty of parking. Though we didn't use it, the outdoor pool looked very inviting. It will be a nice location for exploring Charleston on long weekends, as downtown was only about 16 minutes away (to the aquarium and Fort Sumter museum).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time staying in Home2 Suites, and we didn't know what we would find. Fortunately, the staff and facility exceeded our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I chose this hotel because staying in downtown Charleston was close to $400 a night. This hotel was a 15 minute drive to downtown which was not bad. The overall condition of the hotel was good, however it could have been a bit cleaner. For example, upon entering our room I used the restroom and instantly saw hair on the bathroom floor which led me to believe that they did not do the best job cleaning. In addition, our room had an odd almost musty smell to it which did not bother my boyfriend but did bother me. The breakfast was Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The manager and his staff are dedicated to personally help the visitors.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay came down for a wedding. Check in service was great and really enjoyed the friendly and kind staff. Definitely would recommend this to friends and family as a top place to stay in Charleston.
3 out of 5
by benjamin

Rooms were not ready

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived at 430 rooms were not ready. Had to wait and was late for my event
4 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels