Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cantonment Florida

Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff went above and beyond their duty to assist in a trying time. All we can say is thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to provide comfortable accommodations during a difficult time. We are truly grateful for the feedback that you have shared with our staff. We wish you all the best! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
by Warren

Nice hotel...met all expectations.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel...easy access to down town. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star recommendation! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to historic downtown. We appreciate the compliment about our clean rooms and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

wonderful

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We hope you will choose to visit us in Charleston again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade city, Fl

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Quiet convenient great staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments about our quiet atmosphere, convenient location and friendly team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beds uncomfortable...hard and not great bedding. But room was very clean. Quiet except for people slamming doors and the huge main road outside the window...ok, so loud. Front desk not in a hurry to check us in. Best thing about the hotel was the exceptional maid service. We've stayed in Hyatt Place in other areas, including a different On in North Charleston and always be very happy. We'll just stay at a different one next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your commitment to the Hyatt brand. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will choose to visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: awesome hotel! Modern. Clean. Spacious. Suite-like rooms. Comfy L-Shape couch for lounging. Clean bathroom. Just loved it!
awesome hotel! Modern. Clean. Spacious. Suite-like rooms. Comfy L-Shape couch for lounging. Clean bathroom. Just loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star recommendation! It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their experience at our hotel. We are grateful for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Cannot give you 4 stars

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hyatt delivered over all, as it always does. The only problem we had was how noisy the AC unit in the room was. I have never stayed in a hotel that provided ear plugs on your night stand. That is not a fix to the problem, that is a band-aid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Generally speaking, we find that guests enjoy a quiet atmosphere while they are in town, but we do provide ear plugs for those that are concerned about noise due to our close proximity to the Charleston Airport. We are disappointed to learn that the AC unit caused a problem during your stay and appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. If you have a moment, our General Manager would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay so that necessary repairs can be made to this particular AC unit. We hope that you will reach out to our staff and that you will visit again in the future so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team