Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Out dated and noisy. People sitting in the parking lot playing loud music and they had a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

initial room had mold on ceiling, very musty smell

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Everything! They had said at check-in that the renovations had not started yet......
Location: Tangier outlets behind the hotel, a few places to eat also.
Initial room had mold on the ceiling, musty smell, bathroom just yucky. Got moved to another room, no mold on ceiling, seemed better, bathroom still yucky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the condition,

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: A Lot.
Location: Too Pricey, Restaurants, Hotels in that area
The rooms were not very clean, , Breakfast food was not very good, Parking lot has Chuncks of pavement Missing, Holes were deep, Need a Complete Repaving Road into the hotel were Blocked off Had to go around to The Tanger outlet to fight traffic to get into the street that lets you into street into Hotel,, Prices too high for that time of year.
3 out of 5
by Harish

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location, little smelly , attendant made me wait 20 min for check in. came for breakfast at 9:30 all food was gone :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in and everything seemed to be okay. Got into our room and found some ants in the bathroom, didn't think much of it. Woke up the next morning and our bathroom and nightstand were COVERED in ants. Called the front desk and all they were willing to do was come and "spray" and even after an hour that never happened, ended up leaving and canceling our stay. Paid $182 for the hotel in full in June, and they only offered to refund our one night we didn't use. They ended up charging me ANOTHER $92 and $2 for "authorization" and only refunding $90. And as of now I have been on the phone with corporate 4 times to get my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not cheap enough

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
For 80 bucks it's not worth it. Don't be deceived by the pictures. Hallways are dirty, rusty and not maintained well. The room was worse, carpet was black you should have seen our feet. Again not maintaining well. Bathroom is rusty and molded. We would rather have spent more elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel near the airport.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar was good and staff very friendly. Nice pool
Cons: Fix electric and door
Location: It was close to our family reunion site. Was a nice water park for the grand children to enjoy.
The room was semi-cleaned, many of the electric outlets didn't work, light in bathroom area didn't work, bathroom door was broken and wouldn't close. I would not book there again. We were in Charleston for family reunion and the motel was close by but overall the stay was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The hotel is only five minutes from the airport. Overall the hotel is good value for money for those who are looking for convenience at a fair price.
2 out of 5
by deanna

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of broken stuff in the room mold in the bathroom. Couldn't use the pool the first day I got there an that is one reason I choose that hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better breakfast not very fresh but ok

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast could have been better