Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in and everything seemed to be okay. Got into our room and found some ants in the bathroom, didn't think much of it. Woke up the next morning and our bathroom and nightstand were COVERED in ants. Called the front desk and all they were willing to do was come and "spray" and even after an hour that never happened, ended up leaving and canceling our stay. Paid $182 for the hotel in full in June, and they only offered to refund our one night we didn't use. They ended up charging me ANOTHER $92 and $2 for "authorization" and only refunding $90. And as of now I have been on the phone with corporate 4 times to get my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel near the airport.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar was good and staff very friendly. Nice pool
Cons: Fix electric and door
Location: It was close to our family reunion site. Was a nice water park for the grand children to enjoy.
The room was semi-cleaned, many of the electric outlets didn't work, light in bathroom area didn't work, bathroom door was broken and wouldn't close. I would not book there again. We were in Charleston for family reunion and the motel was close by but overall the stay was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The hotel is only five minutes from the airport. Overall the hotel is good value for money for those who are looking for convenience at a fair price.
2 out of 5
by deanna

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of broken stuff in the room mold in the bathroom. Couldn't use the pool the first day I got there an that is one reason I choose that hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better breakfast not very fresh but ok

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Loved it

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable and clean place to stay by Charleston. This place showed me the warm southern hospitality Ive read about. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by roger

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was not a comfortable hotel. Check in and out clerks were not friendly at all. I was ignored. The tub had stains in it, the room smelled like smoke. The breakfast was good. The bed was not comfortable and there were noisy folks on the floor above us making noise late
3 out of 5
by Allan

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
When went for breakfast in morning there was nothing stocked and no hot food available. It was only an hour after breakfast had started and noone was refilling anything. Had to go and pay for breakfast else where when i was staying at hotel that was to provide breakfast