Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent overnight

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here one night just passing through. It was acceptable but not great cheap and clean. I'd stay again to save money but keep expectations low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north charleston, sc

Smelled like cigarettes and overpriced.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
As soon as I pulled into the parking lot it reaked of cigarettes. The blanket on the bed was itchy and I could hear people fighting all night. Get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Charleston sights. No breakfast for the $

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is clean and basic. Rough gas station close by with some characters. But also right next to a decent Dennys and Waffle House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Not clean & need some remodeling

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I did not like the atmosphere when I was pulling up. The rooms was run down nasty like the cover been on the bed for ever stain. In the bathroom stain around the bath tub & chair was worn out. Didn't feel safe People was hanging all outside hanging off of the balcony....I went to another motel and check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel near other hotels, pick the other ones.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Go somewhere else. Staff was rude (morning staff was better but still dismissive). Has potential but no attention to detail turns an ok hotel into a below average place with mattresses that were nice twenty years ago when they were bought.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T RESERVE THIS LOCATION!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This motel was not acceptable. It was dirty, the room had a terrible odor, and it looks like the local drug hang out. I felt unsafe with my daughter pulling in the parking lot. The only positive was the sweet girl who worked there, and her understanding and willingness to refund my money. I did not stay here!! I found another hotel, thankfully, or I would have slept in my car. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Outstanding! We both loved it, clean and just very relaxing. It was amazing! We definitely recommend it. It was a good stay and we would return again! Staff were kind and there was never a problem! Good conditions and it was worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weary traveler finds no rest

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff was not helpful, as a matter of fact they acted as if I were the burden due to them not having a reservation. I cannot say who's side the issue was on, but the callous nature they addressed me and obvious irritation they felt because of the loss of reservation was very off putting. They had me sit in their lobby for over 30 minutes while the situation was worked out and rarely addressed me or when they did it was not pleasant. There were people drinking beer outside of my room and having loud discussions late into the evening.
4 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary Jo

Good hotel but area iffy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel good but area questionable.