Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very friendly front desk staff, one of the best hotel breakfasts I’ve ever had, room was clean & comfortable. Lighting was a bit on the dark side in the bathroom making getting ready a little harder than normal in the mornings, but not a big enough issue to lose stars over. Close proximity to highway for easy access to downtown areas & malls. Overall, very pleased with our stay & would certainly stay again if we found ourselves back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Colette Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. I will address these issue to the proper department. We hope you visit us again soon
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Love this place!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it here and breakfast was perfect each morning, hotel was quiet we didn't hear any neighbors or people above us! Keara at front desk was a gem! We absolutely adored her! WE will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Calm before the storm. A welcome respite.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was the reason it back to you we've from Florida due to hurricane Irma. Driving all night to get to the hotel and when we got there at 8 AM we were allowed to check into our room immediately. The entire staff - from the breakfast crew to the front desk to housekeeping - was just exceptional. Beautiful hotel, great amenities and family-like staff made this unexpected trip such a great relief. Wonderful location, right off 26. Don't use Google maps to get there though- it took us on a crazy back roads journey that was totally unnecessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so pleased to hear that the team was able to make you feel more relaxed during such a stressful time. I am looking forward to reading your review to our team at our morning stand up. We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Charleston! Dawn Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by Omer

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Omer, Thank you for your 5 STARS! We hope we will be your place of choice on your next visit to Charleston, SC! Dawn Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

One of the best hotels I've stayed at recently.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I needed a place to stay for our family of 6. I booked this based on previous reviews. This was absolutely one of the best places we've stayed at recently. Two bedroom suite with TWO bathrooms at great price. Everything was clean, modern and updated. The breakfast was so good! Just about everything you'd want to eat was there. We left stuffed and happy the morning we checked out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Vonnetta Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us 5 STARS! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Dawn Wells General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 STARS! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and winning that 5th star from you! Dawn Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from SC

Great Night

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room, comfortable bed