Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Clean, large room. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast.
One night, quick stay. Pleased with all aspects. Personally could have done with a less expensive hotel but traveling with a picky partner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good experience

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Positives: Tea and hot water was available in the evening in the lobby area Good breakfast, lots of options, fresh fruit Comfortable lobby A few offsite fast food options Negatives: Distance to Charleston - which was the purpose of my trip, taxi to Charleston was 65 Not sure how safe the area is when we saw police in the area all 5 days we stayed, including being asked questions because we turned into a convenience store and police were interrogating people and not letting people into the store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel but not too close to the downtown area

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Location: About a 10 minute drive to the downtown area
Nice hotel but not too close to the downtown area Staff was nice and hotel was clean. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Originally booked another hotel but arrived early. Our other hotel was unavailable and the staff rude. So we stayed at another near by. It was good for a few hours sleep. We found Springhill and were there for 4 nights. Very happy overall, comfy bed, clean room and all thatbwe needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raeford NC

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the location right off of I-26 was perfect. Breakfast was very good with a good variety. Our experience was wonderful. Would definitely rebook at this hotel when visiting Charleston again. Nancy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Service dog hassle.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel manager wanted to know my wife’s reason for the service dog . That is against the federal law! He was very rude about it in front of others hotel guests.we are thinking of starting a law sute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and professional. Breakfast was great. Room was a nice size with a kitchenette.
Cons: The pool way too small for swimming. Maybe add some utensils in the room (plates, cutlery, mugs for coffee and tea).
Location: Only 10 minutes away from downtown Charleston. Lots of restaurants nearby and shopping.
Nice hotel in a quiet area. The staff very professional and helpful. The breakfast was great. Our room had a wine stain on the carpet. Check in was fast and easy. The only downside is pool way too small. Easy access to highway to downtown Charleston. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We only had one (tiny) issue. It took forever for the hot water to make it to our room. But we got a great rate and everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: I like the friendlyness of the staff and the room was nice & clean.
The Holtel was just I was looking for, location and everything. It was colse to everything and when I go back S.C. I'll stay there again.