Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonton, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nice hotel..clean, comfortable.. Staff was xceptional, buffet was great. Good location, easy access to Charleston. Quiet room, even tho close to airport. Never heard a plane, unless I was outside. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly team and quiet atmosphere to fellow travelers. We are grateful for your kind review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Looks like new and staff members are excellent.
Location: Little far from the downtown, but there is restaurants and stores right next to it.
Hotel looks like new. All the staff members from the reception to the housekeepers were very friendly and hardworking. We ended there due to the hurricane and the hotel was super full, but all the staff members were very pleasent and helpful. They worked so hard to keep everybody happy. The lady in charge of the breakfast area is an asset to the hotel, she was so helpful to everybody, I even saw her serving the table for an elderly man. The cleaning girls were also so positive and energetic with very good disposition to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star recommendation! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are grateful for all of your feedback and we hope you will choose to visit again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Helpful staff. Free breakfast, not great food but it was hot and there was plenty of it. Spacious, comfortable room, w/half-kitchen (mid-size fridge, almost full height, stove top + microwave)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments about our helpful team, comfortable rooms and unique amenities. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast selection on this particular visit and we appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We will make sure items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We are grateful for your business and hope you will choose to visit again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I drove 5 hours to get here for my weekend destination and checked in around 11:30pm. When I walked into the lobby the doors were closed which I thought was weird so I tried to open them and immediately the clerk at the desk got loud. She didn't have a name tag on so I didn't catch her name as she started yelling "nah ahh, nah ahhh use your key" So I said what key I'm trying to check in and she yells back what name? So I say my name she looks me up and then opens the door. Never have I heard this hotel to have this policy to get through the doors. So she tells me me to close the door and I said it's closed. Mind you I'm outside with a stroller and 2 kids doing this back at forth yelling. She finally opened the door and her attitude changed as another client came in. Mind you that person was Caucasian. Then a group of African Americas came right after and boom the doors were closed again. And once again she tells them to use their key. Now seriously is this coincidence?? I myself am not white nor black but do have a darker skin complexion. Whoever the lady was downstairs will get a nice nasty gram from myself tomorrow as I will call in for a supervisor. I'm sure the hotels has cameras and it captures everything. Horrible front desk service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out for each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced at check in. Our doors do require key entry from 10PM to 6AM to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. For new arrivals, we have an intercom system available that connects directly to the front desk when you push the button. We appreciate your patience and understanding regarding this policy and we would like to thank you for bringing your customer service concerns to our attention. We hope you will visit again so that we may provide the professional service that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unprofessional staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and it's admenities were great. The front desk staff was annoying and rude. We even had a front desk employee that was not in her uniform barge into our room unannounced. That was so unprofessional and it startled my kids. I will not return to their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will choose to visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
by Leroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds & FREE laundry!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great! The bed was incredibly comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. My husband who has back issues woke up pain free! We checked in rather late in the evening and was disappointed that our room was located near an elevator because I thought the noise would be disturbing. However, to my surprise, we didn't hear a thing. Another awesome perk was the FREE LAUNDRY facilities! This was so helpful since we had traveled to watch my son's athletic event and he needed some laundry done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our comfortable bedding package, quiet atmosphere, and complimentary laundry facilities. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Staybridge Suites Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Late breakfst time
Cons: Room thermostat is a little bit confused to me so I'm not sure it's set to heat or AC.
Location: Very convenient to get to the interstate 26 that get you to historic Charleston town.
This is the first time I stayed at the Staybridge Suite. Room is spacious with a full kitchen. Staff members were nice and friendly especially the receptionists (two young ladies). Room is clean. Breakfast time is convenient for some late morning persons like us. The only thing we have to complain is the room temperature was a little bit difficult to set to a comfort condition. It's either too warm or too cold. One more thing is the TV in bedroom has up to channel 40 only (the living room one has all the channels). It's not a big deal for us so we refused to have a maintenance to take a look while we were out sight seeing. I believe this could be fixed easily so this shouldn't be a minus for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel. We are grateful for the kind words about our comfortable rooms and unique amenities. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team for assistance with the AC unit and television. We are thankful for all of your time and hope you will choose to visit again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants, and highway.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff were very friendly, I was very pleased with the hotel and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina. We love hearing positive feedback like this from hotel guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again in 2017! Happy Holidays!