Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Escape From Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing great place to stay friendly staff
Location: not far from outback and movies, go left out of lot, the theater is to the right but bump prevents you, wheels in danger
During Irma, one of very few rooms available in South Carolina, you'd reserve on any hotel site, all same results, and rooms would disappear before you could snag it. Luckily found a room here. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and even tho I only stayed one night, it made me want to come back when I could stay longer, hence extended stay .. had all the basics you would need to cook any meal, can opener, pot, pans, etc etc - for the price i would have expected below par conditions, but i felt right at home. Would definitely stay there again for several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Elnora Gathers Operations Supervisor, Hotel Management
We thank you for your business and hope to see you on your next visit to North Charleston, SC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Amazing customer service. And the rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Elnora Gathers Operations Supervisor, Hotel Management
We do take pride and our hotel and we're happy that you appreciate our hard work in maintaining a clean establishment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to North Charleston, SC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Charleston, SC

Nice hotel. Hurricane Refuge.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I was able to book the last available room in N. Charleston online..
Location: Most restaurants were closed due to the Hurricane.
We stayed during the time Hurricane Irma came through the North Charleston area. The major shortfall was the smoking area. It should be in a designated away from the most used entrances. Each of the several times we left the building via the front entrance there were several men (not always the same folks) hanging out smoking under the main entrance area. They were crowded up under the entrance roof and the smoke hung in the air because of the rain. We had to run the smoke gauntlet every time. we entered or left. As we both have respiratory issues with smoke it was highly aggravating. There were also several unsupervised children that appeared to be always out in the halls and elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Elnora Gathers Operations Supervisor, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the guest that smoke at the entry door and inconvenience you. We constantly address this issue and will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to North Charleston, SC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill,SC

Nice but lacked amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
No hair dryer or iron in the room. Went to front desk and was given one to use. Staff was very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by ERVIN

Book it

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and location
4 out of 5
by Amy

Good value for the money for a single night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
For a one night stay, it was fine. Furnishings a little worn, but clean. Not all the TV channels worked (e.g. the front desk didn't know why HBO was all snow). Location was great - Florence is right off I-95 (with many other motels/hotels just like it). Lots of restaurants and gas stations within walking distance or a couple of minutes drive. Breakfast not great, but adequate - and free! Great value for the money and perfect for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel will stay there again. Nice rooms. Need coffee
5 out of 5
by derrick

1 niter

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable price & close to downtown... only stayed 1 nite but would stay again
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels